Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Burnley's results from season 1908/1909

Results of games featuring Burnley during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 19 8 4 7 33 28
Away 19 5 3 11 18 30
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 38 13 7 18 51 58
Click here to view Burnley's complete league history View Burnley's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Tue 01 Sep 1908 CHESTERFIELD H League L 0-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 05 Sep 1908 GLOSSOP NORTH END H League W 3-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Mon 07 Sep 1908 DERBY COUNTY H League W 2-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1908 Stockport County A League L 1-2 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 1908 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League L 0-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 1908 Birmingham A League L 0-2 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1908 GAINSBOROUGH TRINITY H League W 5-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 10 Oct 1908 Grimsby Town A League W 1-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 1908 FULHAM H League L 1-3 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1908 Bolton Wanderers A League L 1-2 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 1908 Bradford Park Avenue A League W 3-2 Horton Park Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1908 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League L 3-5 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 14 Nov 1908 Oldham Athletic A League L 1-4 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Nov 1908 CLAPTON ORIENT H League L 0-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1908 Leeds City A League D 1-1 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1908 BARNSLEY H League W 3-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 12 Dec 1908 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 2-4 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 1908 HULL CITY H League W 1-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Fri 25 Dec 1908 BLACKPOOL H League D 1-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1908 Derby County A League L 0-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 1909 Glossop North End A League W 2-1 North Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Jan 1909 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League W 5-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 23 Jan 1909 West Bromwich Albion A League D 0-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 30 Jan 1909 BIRMINGHAM H League D 1-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1909 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 2-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 1909 BOLTON WANDERERS H League L 1-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1909 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 1-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Tue 16 Mar 1909 BRADFORD PARK AVENUE H League D 3-3 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1909 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 1-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 1909 Clapton Orient A League W 1-0 Millfields Road     Stats Table
Wed 31 Mar 1909 Fulham A League L 0-3 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1909 LEEDS CITY H League D 0-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Fri 09 Apr 1909 Blackpool A League D 0-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Mon 12 Apr 1909 Chesterfield A League L 0-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Tue 13 Apr 1909 Barnsley A League W 2-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Wed 14 Apr 1909 Gainsborough Trinity A League L 0-1 The Northolme     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1909 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League L 1-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1909 Hull City A League L 2-3 Anlaby Road     Stats Table