Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Barnsley's results from season 1919/1920

Results of games featuring Barnsley during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 9 5 7 41 28
Away 21 6 5 10 20 27
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 15 10 17 61 55
Click here to view Barnsley's complete league history View Barnsley's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 30 Aug 1919 Stoke A League L 0-2 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Mon 01 Sep 1919 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 7-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 06 Sep 1919 STOKE H League L 1-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Mon 08 Sep 1919 West Ham United A League W 2-0 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1919 Nottingham Forest A League W 1-0 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 1919 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League D 2-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 1919 Rotherham County A League L 0-1 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1919 ROTHERHAM COUNTY H League W 4-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 1919 Lincoln City A League W 4-0 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 1919 LINCOLN CITY H League W 5-3 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1919 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League D 0-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 1919 Stockport County A League L 0-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1919 HULL CITY H League L 2-3 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 1919 Hull City A League L 1-3 Anlaby Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 1919 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 4-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 1919 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League W 4-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 1919 SOUTH SHIELDS H League L 0-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 1919 South Shields A League D 0-0 Horsley Hill     Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 1919 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 3-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Thu 25 Dec 1919 Port Vale A League W 2-0 The Old Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 1919 PORT VALE H League W 1-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 27 Dec 1919 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 0-4 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Thu 01 Jan 1920 Bury A League L 0-2 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 03 Jan 1920 CLAPTON ORIENT H League W 2-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 17 Jan 1920 Clapton Orient A League L 0-2 Millfields Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Jan 1920 Grimsby Town A League D 1-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 1920 Birmingham A League D 0-0 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Mon 09 Feb 1920 GRIMSBY TOWN H League L 0-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 1920 BIRMINGHAM H League L 0-5 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 1920 LEICESTER CITY H League L 0-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Thu 04 Mar 1920 Leicester City A League D 0-0 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 1920 FULHAM H League W 4-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1920 Fulham A League D 1-1 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1920 COVENTRY CITY H League W 1-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 1920 Coventry City A League L 0-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Fri 02 Apr 1920 BRISTOL CITY H League D 0-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1920 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League D 3-3 Oakwell     Stats Table
Mon 05 Apr 1920 BURY H League L 1-3 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1920 Huddersfield Town A League L 1-4 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1920 BLACKPOOL H League D 1-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1920 Blackpool A League W 2-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 May 1920 Bristol City A League L 1-3 Ashton Gate     Stats Table