Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Cardiff City's results from season 1923/1924

Results of games featuring Cardiff City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 14 5 2 35 13
Away 21 8 8 5 26 21
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 22 13 7 61 34
Click here to view Cardiff City's complete league history View Cardiff City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 25 Aug 1923 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 3-2 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Mon 27 Aug 1923 SUNDERLAND H League W 2-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Sep 1923 Bolton Wanderers A League D 2-2 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Wed 05 Sep 1923 Sunderland A League W 3-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 1923 West Ham United A League D 0-0 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 1923 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 1-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 1923 Newcastle United A League D 1-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 1923 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 1-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 1923 Chelsea A League W 2-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 13 Oct 1923 CHELSEA H League D 1-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 1923 PRESTON NORTH END H League D 1-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 1923 Preston North End A League L 1-3 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 1923 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 3-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 1923 West Bromwich Albion A League W 4-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 1923 Manchester City A League D 1-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Nov 1923 MANCHESTER CITY H League D 1-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 1923 Nottingham Forest A League W 1-0 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 08 Dec 1923 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 4-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 1923 Liverpool A League W 2-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 22 Dec 1923 LIVERPOOL H League W 2-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Tue 25 Dec 1923 Sheffield United A League D 1-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 1923 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 3-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 1923 Aston Villa A League L 1-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Tue 01 Jan 1924 Middlesbrough A League W 1-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Jan 1924 ASTON VILLA H League L 0-2 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 1924 Arsenal A League W 2-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 26 Jan 1924 ARSENAL H League W 4-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Feb 1924 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 2-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Feb 1924 Tottenham Hotspur A League D 1-1 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 1924 Huddersfield Town A League L 0-2 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1924 NOTTS. COUNTY H League L 0-2 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Thu 20 Mar 1924 Blackburn Rovers A League L 1-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1924 Notts. County A League L 0-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1924 EVERTON H League D 0-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1924 Everton A League D 0-0 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Mon 07 Apr 1924 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 2-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1924 BURNLEY H League W 2-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Mon 14 Apr 1924 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League D 0-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1924 Burnley A League W 2-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Mon 21 Apr 1924 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 1-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 1924 BIRMINGHAM H League W 2-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 May 1924 Birmingham A League D 0-0 St. Andrews     Stats Table