Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Coventry City's results from season 1928/1929

Results of games featuring Coventry City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 9 6 6 35 23
Away 21 5 8 8 27 34
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 14 14 14 62 57
Click here to view Coventry City's complete league history View Coventry City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 25 Aug 1928 NORWICH CITY H League W 3-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Mon 27 Aug 1928 WATFORD H League D 1-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Sep 1928 Brighton & Hove Albion A League W 1-0 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Wed 05 Sep 1928 Watford A League L 2-4 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 1928 EXETER CITY H League D 1-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 1928 Southend United A League D 0-0 The Kursaal     Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 1928 MERTHYR TOWN H League W 6-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 1928 Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath. A League L 1-2 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 1928 BRENTFORD H League W 1-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 13 Oct 1928 Luton Town A League D 1-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 1928 Walsall A League D 0-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 1928 NEWPORT COUNTY H League W 3-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 1928 Crystal Palace A League W 3-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 1928 SWINDON TOWN H League W 4-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 1928 Torquay United A League W 2-0 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 1928 Plymouth Argyle A League L 0-3 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Dec 1928 GILLINGHAM H League W 2-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 1928 Queens Park Rangers A League L 1-3 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Dec 1928 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 2-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Tue 25 Dec 1928 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League L 0-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 1928 Charlton Athletic A League L 1-3 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 1928 Norwich City A League L 0-3 The Nest     Stats Table
Sat 05 Jan 1929 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 3-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Jan 1929 FULHAM H League L 1-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 1929 Exeter City A League W 3-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Jan 1929 SOUTHEND UNITED H League D 1-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 02 Feb 1929 Merthyr Town A League D 2-2 Penydarren Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Feb 1929 BOURNEMOUTH & BOSCOMBE ATH. H League L 1-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 16 Feb 1929 Brentford A League L 0-1 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Feb 1929 LUTON TOWN H League D 1-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 02 Mar 1929 WALSALL H League D 1-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Mar 1929 Newport County A League L 1-2 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Mar 1929 CRYSTAL PALACE H League L 1-3 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Mar 1929 Swindon Town A League W 2-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 30 Mar 1929 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 2-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Mon 01 Apr 1929 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League L 0-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Tue 02 Apr 1929 Northampton Town A League D 3-3 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 1929 Gillingham A League D 1-1 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 1929 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League L 1-4 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Apr 1929 Fulham A League D 2-2 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 27 Apr 1929 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League D 0-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 May 1929 Bristol Rovers A League D 1-1 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table