Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Walsall's results from season 1928/1929

Results of games featuring Walsall during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 11 7 3 47 25
Away 21 2 5 14 26 54
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 13 12 17 73 79
Click here to view Walsall's complete league history View Walsall's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 25 Aug 1928 Newport County A League L 1-3 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Mon 27 Aug 1928 BRISTOL ROVERS H League L 1-3 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Sep 1928 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 3-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 1928 Swindon Town A League L 1-5 County Ground     Stats Table
Wed 12 Sep 1928 Bristol Rovers A League L 1-4 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 1928 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 1-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 1928 Gillingham A League W 4-1 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 1928 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League D 1-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 1928 Fulham A League L 1-5 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 13 Oct 1928 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 3-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 1928 COVENTRY CITY H League D 0-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 1928 Luton Town A League L 1-3 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 1928 BRENTFORD H League W 2-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 1928 Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath. A League W 2-1 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 1928 MERTHYR TOWN H League D 1-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 1928 EXETER CITY H League W 7-2 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 1928 NORWICH CITY H League D 3-3 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Dec 1928 Charlton Athletic A League L 0-5 The Valley     Stats Table
Tue 25 Dec 1928 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 4-3 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 1928 Northampton Town A League L 2-4 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 1928 NEWPORT COUNTY H League W 3-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Jan 1929 Crystal Palace A League D 1-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 1929 SWINDON TOWN H League D 1-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Jan 1929 Torquay United A League L 2-3 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 02 Feb 1929 GILLINGHAM H League W 4-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Feb 1929 Plymouth Argyle A League D 2-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Feb 1929 FULHAM H League D 2-2 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Wed 20 Feb 1929 Southend United A League L 1-3 The Kursaal     Stats Table
Sat 23 Feb 1929 Queens Park Rangers A League D 2-2 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 02 Mar 1929 Coventry City A League D 1-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Mar 1929 LUTON TOWN H League D 0-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Mar 1929 Brentford A League L 0-1 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Mar 1929 BOURNEMOUTH & BOSCOMBE ATH. H League W 2-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Fri 29 Mar 1929 Watford A League L 1-4 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 30 Mar 1929 Merthyr Town A League L 0-1 Penydarren Park     Stats Table
Mon 01 Apr 1929 WATFORD H League W 4-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 1929 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 4-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 1929 Exeter City A League D 1-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Apr 1929 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League L 1-2 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Apr 1929 Norwich City A League L 1-2 The Nest     Stats Table
Wed 01 May 1929 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 1-2 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 04 May 1929 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League L 0-2 Fellows Park     Stats Table