Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Merthyr Town's results from season 1929/1930

Results of games featuring Merthyr Town during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 5 6 10 39 49
Away 21 1 3 17 21 86
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 6 9 27 60 135
Click here to view Merthyr Town's complete league history View Merthyr Town's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 31 Aug 1929 Coventry City A League D 2-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Mon 02 Sep 1929 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 1-0 Penydarren Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1929 CLAPTON ORIENT H League L 0-1 Penydarren Park     Stats Table
Mon 09 Sep 1929 Northampton Town A League L 0-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1929 Brentford A League L 0-6 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1929 BRISTOL ROVERS H League D 1-1 Penydarren Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 1929 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 1-4 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1929 Swindon Town A League L 3-6 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1929 Plymouth Argyle A League L 1-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1929 Exeter City A League D 1-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1929 SOUTHEND UNITED H League D 2-2 Penydarren Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1929 Luton Town A League L 0-4 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 1929 BOURNEMOUTH & BOSCOMBE ATH. H League L 0-1 Penydarren Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Nov 1929 Walsall A League L 0-6 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 1929 NORWICH CITY H League L 1-5 Penydarren Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Dec 1929 Crystal Palace A League L 1-6 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Dec 1929 GILLINGHAM H League D 1-1 Penydarren Park     Stats Table
Wed 25 Dec 1929 WATFORD H League D 2-2 Penydarren Park     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1929 Watford A League W 3-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Jan 1930 Clapton Orient A League L 0-1 Millfields Road     Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 1930 BRENTFORD H League L 2-3 Penydarren Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Jan 1930 Bristol Rovers A League D 2-2 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 1930 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League L 2-8 Penydarren Park     Stats Table
Mon 03 Feb 1930 Fulham A League L 4-5 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 08 Feb 1930 SWINDON TOWN H League D 3-3 Penydarren Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Feb 1930 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League L 0-3 Penydarren Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Feb 1930 EXETER CITY H League L 0-2 Penydarren Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 1930 Southend United A League L 0-6 The Kursaal     Stats Table
Mon 03 Mar 1930 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League L 1-4 Penydarren Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 1930 LUTON TOWN H League W 3-1 Penydarren Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1930 Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath. A League L 2-4 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1930 WALSALL H League L 2-3 Penydarren Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1930 Queens Park Rangers A League L 0-2 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1930 FULHAM H League L 3-4 Penydarren Park     Stats Table
Thu 10 Apr 1930 Newport County A League L 0-10 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1930 Norwich City A League L 1-5 The Nest     Stats Table
Mon 14 Apr 1930 COVENTRY CITY H League D 2-2 Penydarren Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1930 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 5-2 Penydarren Park     Stats Table
Mon 21 Apr 1930 Torquay United A League L 0-4 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Tue 22 Apr 1930 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 3-0 Penydarren Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 1930 Gillingham A League L 0-6 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 03 May 1930 NEWPORT COUNTY H League W 5-1 Penydarren Park     Stats Table