Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Newport County's results from season 1929/1930

Results of games featuring Newport County during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 9 9 3 48 29
Away 21 3 1 17 26 56
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 12 10 20 74 85
Click here to view Newport County's complete league history View Newport County's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 31 Aug 1929 Southend United A League L 1-2 The Kursaal     Stats Table
Thu 05 Sep 1929 SWINDON TOWN H League W 2-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1929 WATFORD H League W 1-0 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Mon 09 Sep 1929 Swindon Town A League L 1-5 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1929 Coventry City A League L 0-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1929 CLAPTON ORIENT H League D 0-0 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Wed 25 Sep 1929 Crystal Palace A League L 0-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 1929 Brentford A League L 0-1 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1929 BRISTOL ROVERS H League D 2-2 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1929 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 2-3 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1929 Luton Town A League L 2-4 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1929 BOURNEMOUTH & BOSCOMBE ATH. H League D 1-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1929 Walsall A League L 1-2 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 1929 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League L 4-5 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Nov 1929 Fulham A League L 1-2 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1929 NORWICH CITY H League D 4-4 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 1929 GILLINGHAM H League W 5-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Dec 1929 EXETER CITY H League W 4-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Wed 25 Dec 1929 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 2-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1929 Torquay United A League L 2-3 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Tue 31 Dec 1929 Northampton Town A League L 0-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 04 Jan 1930 Watford A League W 3-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 1930 COVENTRY CITY H League W 4-2 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Jan 1930 SOUTHEND UNITED H League D 0-0 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 1930 BRENTFORD H League L 1-3 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Feb 1930 Bristol Rovers A League W 3-2 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 22 Feb 1930 LUTON TOWN H League D 0-0 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 1930 Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath. A League D 1-1 Dean Court     Stats Table
Mon 03 Mar 1930 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League D 2-2 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 1930 WALSALL H League W 3-2 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1930 Queens Park Rangers A League L 1-4 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1930 FULHAM H League D 1-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1930 Norwich City A League L 1-4 The Nest     Stats Table
Mon 31 Mar 1930 Clapton Orient A League L 1-3 Millfields Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1930 CRYSTAL PALACE H League D 0-0 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Thu 10 Apr 1930 MERTHYR TOWN H League W 10-0 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1930 Gillingham A League L 0-5 Priestfield     Stats Table
Fri 18 Apr 1930 Plymouth Argyle A League L 1-3 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1930 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 2-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Mon 21 Apr 1930 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League L 0-2 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 1930 Exeter City A League W 4-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 May 1930 Merthyr Town A League L 1-5 Penydarren Park     Stats Table