Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Blackburn Rovers's results from season 1936/1937

Results of games featuring Blackburn Rovers during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 11 3 7 49 32
Away 21 5 7 9 21 30
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 16 10 16 70 62
Click here to view Blackburn Rovers's complete league history View Blackburn Rovers's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 29 Aug 1936 Bury A League D 1-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Mon 31 Aug 1936 Sheffield United A League W 1-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 05 Sep 1936 LEICESTER CITY H League D 0-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1936 West Ham United A League L 1-3 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 1936 NORWICH CITY H League W 1-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Mon 21 Sep 1936 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 3-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 1936 Newcastle United A League L 0-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1936 BRADFORD PARK AVENUE H League D 1-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Oct 1936 Barnsley A League L 2-3 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 1936 FULHAM H League L 0-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1936 Burnley A League D 0-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 1936 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 1-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1936 Swansea Town A League L 0-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 14 Nov 1936 BRADFORD CITY H League W 3-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Nov 1936 Aston Villa A League D 2-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1936 CHESTERFIELD H League W 5-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1936 Nottingham Forest A League L 0-2 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 12 Dec 1936 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League L 2-3 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 1936 Coventry City A League W 1-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Fri 25 Dec 1936 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League L 0-4 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1936 BURY H League L 2-3 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Mon 28 Dec 1936 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 1-5 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Fri 01 Jan 1937 DONCASTER ROVERS H League W 2-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 1937 Leicester City A League L 0-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 09 Jan 1937 WEST HAM UNITED H League L 1-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Jan 1937 Norwich City A League D 0-0 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 30 Jan 1937 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 6-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 1937 Bradford Park Avenue A League W 2-1 Horton Park Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1937 BARNSLEY H League D 1-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Feb 1937 Fulham A League D 1-1 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 1937 BURNLEY H League W 3-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 1937 Southampton A League D 2-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1937 SWANSEA TOWN H League W 2-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1937 Bradford City A League D 2-2 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Fri 26 Mar 1937 Blackpool A League L 0-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 1937 ASTON VILLA H League L 3-4 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Mon 29 Mar 1937 BLACKPOOL H League W 2-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1937 Chesterfield A League W 4-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1937 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 9-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1937 Plymouth Argyle A League L 0-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1937 COVENTRY CITY H League L 2-5 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 May 1937 Doncaster Rovers A League W 1-0 Belle Vue     Stats Table