Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Manchester City's results from season 1937/1938

Results of games featuring Manchester City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 12 2 7 49 33
Away 21 2 6 13 31 44
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 14 8 20 80 77
Click here to view Manchester City's complete league history View Manchester City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 28 Aug 1937 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 1-3 Molineux     Stats Table
Wed 01 Sep 1937 EVERTON H League W 2-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Sep 1937 LEICESTER CITY H League W 3-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Wed 08 Sep 1937 Everton A League L 1-4 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 1937 Sunderland A League L 1-3 Roker Park     Stats Table
Wed 15 Sep 1937 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 3-2 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 1937 DERBY COUNTY H League W 6-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 1937 Portsmouth A League D 2-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 1937 Arsenal A League L 1-2 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 09 Oct 1937 BLACKPOOL H League W 2-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 1937 STOKE CITY H League D 0-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 1937 Middlesbrough A League L 0-4 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1937 BIRMINGHAM H League W 2-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 1937 Preston North End A League D 2-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 13 Nov 1937 LIVERPOOL H League L 1-3 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Nov 1937 Chelsea A League D 2-2 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 27 Nov 1937 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 3-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 18 Dec 1937 Leeds United A League L 1-2 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 25 Dec 1937 BRENTFORD H League L 0-2 Maine Road     Stats Table
Mon 27 Dec 1937 Brentford A League L 1-2 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 1938 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League L 2-4 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Jan 1938 Leicester City A League W 4-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 29 Jan 1938 Derby County A League W 7-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Wed 02 Feb 1938 SUNDERLAND H League D 0-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Feb 1938 PORTSMOUTH H League W 2-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Wed 16 Feb 1938 ARSENAL H League L 1-2 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Feb 1938 Blackpool A League L 1-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 1938 Stoke City A League L 2-3 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Wed 09 Mar 1938 MIDDLESBROUGH H League L 1-6 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Mar 1938 Birmingham A League D 2-2 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Wed 16 Mar 1938 West Bromwich Albion A League D 1-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 1938 PRESTON NORTH END H League L 1-2 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Mar 1938 Liverpool A League L 0-2 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 1938 CHELSEA H League W 1-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Wed 06 Apr 1938 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 5-3 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 1938 Grimsby Town A League L 1-3 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Fri 15 Apr 1938 BOLTON WANDERERS H League L 1-2 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 1938 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 7-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Mon 18 Apr 1938 Bolton Wanderers A League L 1-2 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 1938 Charlton Athletic A League D 0-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 1938 LEEDS UNITED H League W 6-2 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 May 1938 Huddersfield Town A League L 0-1 Leeds Road     Stats Table