Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Burnley's results from season 1938/1939

Results of games featuring Burnley during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 13 3 5 32 20
Away 21 2 6 13 18 36
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 15 9 18 50 56
Click here to view Burnley's complete league history View Burnley's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 27 Aug 1938 Coventry City A League D 1-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Tue 30 Aug 1938 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 2-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1938 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 2-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Mon 05 Sep 1938 FULHAM H League W 2-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1938 Newcastle United A League L 2-3 St. James Park     Stats Table
Mon 12 Sep 1938 Fulham A League D 0-0 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1938 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League L 0-3 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1938 Norwich City A League L 0-4 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1938 LUTON TOWN H League W 3-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1938 Plymouth Argyle A League L 0-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1938 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 3-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1938 Millwall A League D 1-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1938 BURY H League L 0-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1938 Bradford Park Avenue A League D 2-2 Horton Park Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1938 SWANSEA TOWN H League D 1-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1938 Chesterfield A League L 2-3 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 1938 TRANMERE ROVERS H League W 3-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1938 West Ham United A League L 0-1 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1938 MANCHESTER CITY H League D 1-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1938 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 1-4 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 24 Dec 1938 COVENTRY CITY H League W 1-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1938 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 1-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1938 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 0-1 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1938 Nottingham Forest A League D 2-2 City Ground     Stats Table
Mon 02 Jan 1939 Sheffield United A League D 1-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1939 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 2-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 28 Jan 1939 NORWICH CITY H League W 3-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Wed 01 Feb 1939 West Bromwich Albion A League W 2-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1939 Luton Town A League L 0-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1939 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 1-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1939 Blackburn Rovers A League L 0-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1939 MILLWALL H League W 2-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 04 Mar 1939 Bury A League L 0-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 1939 BRADFORD PARK AVENUE H League D 0-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 1939 Swansea Town A League L 0-4 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 1939 CHESTERFIELD H League L 1-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 1939 Tranmere Rovers A League W 3-0 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Fri 07 Apr 1939 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League L 2-3 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 1939 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 1-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 1939 Manchester City A League L 0-2 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 1939 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League L 1-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 1939 Southampton A League L 1-2 The Dell     Stats Table