Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Bury's results from season 1938/1939

Results of games featuring Bury during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 9 5 7 48 36
Away 21 3 8 10 17 38
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 12 13 17 65 74
Click here to view Bury's complete league history View Bury's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 27 Aug 1938 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 0-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Mon 29 Aug 1938 FULHAM H League L 0-2 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1938 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 5-2 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Mon 05 Sep 1938 Millwall A League D 0-0 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1938 WEST HAM UNITED H League D 1-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1938 Tranmere Rovers A League L 0-3 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1938 CHESTERFIELD H League W 3-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1938 Swansea Town A League D 3-3 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1938 BRADFORD PARK AVENUE H League L 0-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1938 Coventry City A League D 0-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1938 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 2-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1938 Burnley A League W 1-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1938 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League D 3-3 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1938 Norwich City A League L 1-3 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1938 LUTON TOWN H League L 2-5 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 1938 Plymouth Argyle A League W 1-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1938 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League D 2-2 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1938 Newcastle United A League L 0-6 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1938 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 3-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 24 Dec 1938 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League L 2-3 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1938 Blackburn Rovers A League L 0-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1938 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League L 2-4 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1938 Southampton A League D 0-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Mon 02 Jan 1939 MILLWALL H League D 1-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1939 West Ham United A League D 0-0 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1939 TRANMERE ROVERS H League W 5-0 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 28 Jan 1939 Chesterfield A League L 1-2 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1939 SWANSEA TOWN H League W 4-0 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1939 Bradford Park Avenue A League L 2-3 Horton Park Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1939 COVENTRY CITY H League W 5-0 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1939 Nottingham Forest A League D 1-1 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 04 Mar 1939 BURNLEY H League W 1-0 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 1939 West Bromwich Albion A League L 0-6 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 1939 NORWICH CITY H League L 2-3 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 1939 Luton Town A League L 1-2 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 1939 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 3-0 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Fri 07 Apr 1939 MANCHESTER CITY H League L 1-5 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 1939 Sheffield United A League D 1-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Mon 10 Apr 1939 Manchester City A League D 0-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 1939 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League D 1-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 1939 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 3-4 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 1939 Fulham A League W 2-1 Craven Cottage     Stats Table