Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Chesterfield's results from season 1938/1939

Results of games featuring Chesterfield during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 16 1 4 54 20
Away 21 4 8 9 15 32
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 20 9 13 69 52
Click here to view Chesterfield's complete league history View Chesterfield's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 27 Aug 1938 Millwall A League L 1-3 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Mon 29 Aug 1938 MANCHESTER CITY H League L 0-3 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1938 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League L 0-2 Saltergate     Stats Table
Mon 05 Sep 1938 Swansea Town A League D 1-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1938 Fulham A League L 0-2 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1938 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 3-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1938 Bury A League L 1-3 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1938 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 1-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1938 Tranmere Rovers A League W 1-0 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1938 West Bromwich Albion A League L 0-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1938 NORWICH CITY H League W 2-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1938 Coventry City A League L 0-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1938 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 3-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1938 Sheffield United A League D 1-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1938 BURNLEY H League W 3-2 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 1938 Tottenham Hotspur A League D 2-2 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1938 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 6-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1938 Luton Town A League L 0-5 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1938 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 7-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 24 Dec 1938 MILLWALL H League W 3-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1938 Bradford Park Avenue A League D 0-0 Horton Park Avenue     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1938 BRADFORD PARK AVENUE H League D 2-2 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1938 Blackburn Rovers A League L 0-3 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Mon 02 Jan 1939 Newcastle United A League W 1-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Jan 1939 BURY H League W 2-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1939 West Ham United A League D 1-1 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1939 TRANMERE ROVERS H League W 3-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1939 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 3-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1939 Norwich City A League L 0-2 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Mar 1939 COVENTRY CITY H League W 3-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 1939 Plymouth Argyle A League D 0-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 1939 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 1-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Mon 20 Mar 1939 Sheffield Wednesday A League D 0-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 1939 Burnley A League W 2-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 1939 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 3-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Fri 07 Apr 1939 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 2-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 1939 Southampton A League D 2-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 1939 LUTON TOWN H League L 1-2 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 1939 Nottingham Forest A League W 1-0 City Ground     Stats Table
Mon 24 Apr 1939 FULHAM H League L 0-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 1939 Manchester City A League L 1-3 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 06 May 1939 SWANSEA TOWN H League W 6-1 Saltergate     Stats Table