Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Norwich City's results from season 1938/1939

Results of games featuring Norwich City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 10 5 6 39 29
Away 21 3 0 18 11 62
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 13 5 24 50 91
Click here to view Norwich City's complete league history View Norwich City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 27 Aug 1938 BRADFORD PARK AVENUE H League L 1-3 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Thu 01 Sep 1938 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League L 2-3 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1938 Luton Town A League L 1-2 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Wed 07 Sep 1938 Nottingham Forest A League L 0-1 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1938 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 2-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1938 Sheffield United A League L 0-4 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1938 BURNLEY H League W 4-0 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1938 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 1-4 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1938 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 2-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1938 SWANSEA TOWN H League W 3-0 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1938 Chesterfield A League L 0-2 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1938 MILLWALL H League L 0-2 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1938 West Ham United A League L 0-2 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1938 BURY H League W 3-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1938 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 0-7 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 1938 FULHAM H League D 3-3 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1938 Blackburn Rovers A League L 0-6 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1938 TRANMERE ROVERS H League W 2-0 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1938 Manchester City A League L 1-4 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Dec 1938 Bradford Park Avenue A League L 0-3 Horton Park Avenue     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1938 Newcastle United A League L 0-4 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1938 LUTON TOWN H League W 2-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Jan 1939 Burnley A League L 0-3 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Thu 02 Feb 1939 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League L 1-2 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1939 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League L 1-2 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1939 Southampton A League L 1-3 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1939 Swansea Town A League W 1-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1939 CHESTERFIELD H League W 2-0 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Mar 1939 Millwall A League L 0-6 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 1939 WEST HAM UNITED H League L 2-6 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Thu 16 Mar 1939 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League D 1-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 1939 Bury A League W 3-2 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 1939 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League D 2-2 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 1939 Fulham A League L 0-2 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 1939 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 4-0 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Mon 10 Apr 1939 COVENTRY CITY H League D 1-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Tue 11 Apr 1939 Coventry City A League L 0-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 1939 Tranmere Rovers A League W 1-0 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 1939 MANCHESTER CITY H League D 0-0 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 1939 West Bromwich Albion A League L 2-4 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Wed 03 May 1939 Plymouth Argyle A League L 0-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 May 1939 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 1-0 Carrow Road     Stats Table