Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Swansea Town's results from season 1938/1939

Results of games featuring Swansea Town during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 8 6 7 33 30
Away 21 3 6 12 17 53
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 11 12 19 50 83
Click here to view Swansea Town's complete league history View Swansea Town's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 27 Aug 1938 Manchester City A League L 0-5 Maine Road     Stats Table
Mon 29 Aug 1938 Bradford Park Avenue A League D 1-1 Horton Park Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1938 MILLWALL H League D 1-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Mon 05 Sep 1938 CHESTERFIELD H League D 1-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1938 Blackburn Rovers A League L 0-4 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1938 FULHAM H League D 1-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1938 Sheffield Wednesday A League D 1-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1938 BURY H League D 3-3 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1938 West Ham United A League L 2-5 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1938 Norwich City A League L 0-3 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1938 LUTON TOWN H League L 2-3 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1938 Nottingham Forest A League W 2-1 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1938 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League L 1-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1938 Burnley A League D 1-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1938 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League D 1-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 1938 Southampton A League L 1-4 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1938 COVENTRY CITY H League L 2-4 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1938 Plymouth Argyle A League D 0-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1938 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League L 0-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 24 Dec 1938 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 2-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1938 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 3-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1938 Millwall A League D 1-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1939 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 2-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Mon 23 Jan 1939 Fulham A League L 0-1 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 28 Jan 1939 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League L 0-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1939 Bury A League L 0-4 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Thu 16 Feb 1939 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 3-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1939 NORWICH CITY H League L 0-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1939 Luton Town A League L 3-6 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Mar 1939 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 1-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 1939 Sheffield United A League W 2-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 1939 BURNLEY H League W 4-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 1939 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 0-3 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 1939 SOUTHAMPTON H League L 1-3 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Fri 07 Apr 1939 Tranmere Rovers A League L 0-2 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 1939 Coventry City A League L 0-3 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Mon 10 Apr 1939 TRANMERE ROVERS H League W 1-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 1939 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 2-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Wed 19 Apr 1939 West Bromwich Albion A League D 0-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 1939 Newcastle United A League W 2-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 1939 BRADFORD PARK AVENUE H League D 2-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 06 May 1939 Chesterfield A League L 1-6 Saltergate     Stats Table