Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

West Bromwich Albion's results from season 1938/1939

Results of games featuring West Bromwich Albion during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 15 3 3 54 22
Away 21 3 6 12 35 50
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 18 9 15 89 72
Click here to view West Bromwich Albion's complete league history View West Bromwich Albion's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 27 Aug 1938 LUTON TOWN H League W 3-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Thu 01 Sep 1938 Norwich City A League W 3-2 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1938 Plymouth Argyle A League L 1-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Wed 07 Sep 1938 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 5-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1938 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League L 3-4 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Wed 14 Sep 1938 Newcastle United A League L 1-5 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1938 Burnley A League W 3-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1938 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 4-3 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1938 Southampton A League L 1-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1938 COVENTRY CITY H League W 3-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1938 CHESTERFIELD H League W 1-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1938 Tranmere Rovers A League L 1-3 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1938 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 3-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1938 Bury A League D 3-3 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1938 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 5-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1938 Fulham A League L 0-3 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 1938 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 2-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1938 Millwall A League W 5-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1938 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 3-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1938 Bradford Park Avenue A League D 4-4 Horton Park Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 24 Dec 1938 Luton Town A League L 1-3 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1938 Swansea Town A League L 2-3 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1938 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 4-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1939 Sheffield United A League D 1-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 28 Jan 1939 Tottenham Hotspur A League D 2-2 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Wed 01 Feb 1939 BURNLEY H League L 1-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1939 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 2-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1939 Coventry City A League D 1-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1939 Chesterfield A League L 1-3 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1939 TRANMERE ROVERS H League W 2-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 04 Mar 1939 Manchester City A League D 3-3 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 1939 BURY H League W 6-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 1939 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 1-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 1939 FULHAM H League W 3-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 1939 Blackburn Rovers A League L 0-3 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Fri 07 Apr 1939 Nottingham Forest A League L 0-2 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 1939 MILLWALL H League D 0-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Mon 10 Apr 1939 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League D 0-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 1939 West Ham United A League L 1-2 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Wed 19 Apr 1939 SWANSEA TOWN H League D 0-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 1939 BRADFORD PARK AVENUE H League L 0-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 1939 NORWICH CITY H League W 4-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table