Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Birmingham City's results from season 1946/1947

Results of games featuring Birmingham City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 17 2 2 51 11
Away 21 8 3 10 23 22
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 25 5 12 74 33
Click here to view Birmingham City's complete league history View Birmingham City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 31 Aug 1946 Tottenham Hotspur A League W 2-1 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Wed 04 Sep 1946 LEICESTER CITY H League W 4-0 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1946 BURNLEY H League L 0-2 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Thu 12 Sep 1946 Leicester City A League L 1-2 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1946 Barnsley A League L 1-3 Oakwell     Stats Table
Wed 18 Sep 1946 West Bromwich Albion A League L 0-3 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1946 NEWPORT COUNTY H League D 1-1 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Wed 25 Sep 1946 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 1-0 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 1946 Southampton A League L 0-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1946 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 4-0 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1946 Coventry City A League D 0-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1946 Chesterfield A League W 1-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1946 MILLWALL H League W 4-0 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1946 Bradford Park Avenue A League L 0-2 Horton Park Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 1946 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 3-1 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 16 Nov 1946 West Ham United A League W 4-0 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1946 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 3-1 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 1946 Fulham A League W 1-0 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 1946 BURY H League W 3-0 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 14 Dec 1946 Luton Town A League W 3-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Dec 1946 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 6-1 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Wed 25 Dec 1946 SWANSEA TOWN H League W 3-1 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1946 Swansea Town A League L 0-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 28 Dec 1946 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 1-0 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 04 Jan 1947 Burnley A League L 0-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 1947 BARNSLEY H League L 1-2 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 1947 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 3-1 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 15 Feb 1947 COVENTRY CITY H League W 2-0 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 22 Feb 1947 CHESTERFIELD H League D 0-0 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1947 Manchester City A League L 0-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1947 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 3-0 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1947 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 0-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Fri 04 Apr 1947 Newcastle United A League D 2-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1947 FULHAM H League W 2-1 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Mon 07 Apr 1947 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 2-0 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1947 Bury A League L 0-2 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1947 LUTON TOWN H League W 1-0 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 1947 Plymouth Argyle A League W 2-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 May 1947 BRADFORD PARK AVENUE H League W 4-0 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 10 May 1947 Nottingham Forest A League D 1-1 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 17 May 1947 Millwall A League W 2-0 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Mon 26 May 1947 Newport County A League W 3-0 Somerton Park     Stats Table