Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Ipswich Town's results from season 1946/1947

Results of games featuring Ipswich Town during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 11 5 5 33 21
Away 21 5 9 7 28 32
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 16 14 12 61 53
Click here to view Ipswich Town's complete league history View Ipswich Town's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 31 Aug 1946 Leyton Orient A League D 2-2 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Wed 04 Sep 1946 BRISTOL ROVERS H League L 0-2 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1946 NORWICH CITY H League W 5-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Thu 12 Sep 1946 Southend United A League D 1-1 Greyhound Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1946 WATFORD H League W 2-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1946 Walsall A League L 2-4 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 1946 READING H League W 2-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1946 Crystal Palace A League D 1-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1946 TORQUAY UNITED H League D 1-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1946 Notts. County A League W 2-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1946 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League L 1-2 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1946 Aldershot A League L 1-4 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 1946 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League L 1-2 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 16 Nov 1946 Exeter City A League D 0-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1946 PORT VALE H League W 2-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 1946 SWINDON TOWN H League W 3-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Dec 1946 CARDIFF CITY H League L 0-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Wed 25 Dec 1946 Queens Park Rangers A League W 3-1 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1946 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League D 1-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Dec 1946 LEYTON ORIENT H League D 0-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Wed 01 Jan 1947 Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath. A League D 1-1 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 04 Jan 1947 Norwich City A League W 1-0 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 11 Jan 1947 Bristol City A League W 2-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 1947 Watford A League L 0-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 25 Jan 1947 WALSALL H League W 2-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 1947 Reading A League W 3-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Feb 1947 CRYSTAL PALACE H League D 1-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Feb 1947 Torquay United A League D 0-0 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1947 Brighton & Hove Albion A League D 0-0 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1947 EXETER CITY H League W 2-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1947 Port Vale A League L 0-1 The Old Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Fri 04 Apr 1947 Mansfield Town A League L 3-4 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1947 BRISTOL CITY H League W 3-2 Portman Road     Stats Table
Mon 07 Apr 1947 MANSFIELD TOWN H League W 2-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1947 Swindon Town A League L 1-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1947 BOURNEMOUTH & BOSCOMBE ATH. H League W 2-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 1947 Cardiff City A League L 2-3 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 May 1947 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 1-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 May 1947 Bristol Rovers A League D 1-1 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 17 May 1947 NOTTS. COUNTY H League L 1-2 Portman Road     Stats Table
Mon 26 May 1947 ALDERSHOT H League D 1-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 31 May 1947 Northampton Town A League D 2-2 County Ground     Stats Table