Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Luton Town's results from season 1946/1947

Results of games featuring Luton Town during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 13 4 4 50 29
Away 21 3 3 15 21 44
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 16 7 19 71 73
Click here to view Luton Town's complete league history View Luton Town's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 31 Aug 1946 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 4-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Wed 04 Sep 1946 Bradford Park Avenue A League L 1-2 Horton Park Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1946 Fulham A League L 1-2 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Wed 11 Sep 1946 MILLWALL H League W 3-0 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1946 BURY H League W 2-0 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1946 Nottingham Forest A League L 2-4 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 1946 Plymouth Argyle A League L 1-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1946 LEICESTER CITY H League L 1-2 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Mon 07 Oct 1946 Millwall A League L 0-2 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1946 Chesterfield A League L 1-2 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1946 SOUTHAMPTON H League D 2-2 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1946 Newport County A League W 3-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1946 BARNSLEY H League W 3-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 1946 Burnley A League D 1-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 16 Nov 1946 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 3-2 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1946 Swansea Town A League L 0-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 1946 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 4-3 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 1946 West Bromwich Albion A League W 2-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 14 Dec 1946 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League L 1-3 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Dec 1946 Coventry City A League D 0-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Wed 25 Dec 1946 West Ham United A League L 1-2 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1946 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 2-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Dec 1946 Sheffield Wednesday A League D 1-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 04 Jan 1947 FULHAM H League W 2-0 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 1947 Bury A League L 0-3 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Wed 29 Jan 1947 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 3-2 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 1947 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League L 3-4 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Feb 1947 CHESTERFIELD H League D 1-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Feb 1947 Southampton A League W 3-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1947 BURNLEY H League L 1-3 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1947 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 1-2 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1947 SWANSEA TOWN H League W 3-0 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Fri 04 Apr 1947 Manchester City A League L 0-2 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1947 Newcastle United A League L 2-7 St. James Park     Stats Table
Mon 07 Apr 1947 MANCHESTER CITY H League D 0-0 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1947 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 2-0 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1947 Birmingham City A League L 0-1 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 1947 COVENTRY CITY H League D 1-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 May 1947 Leicester City A League L 1-2 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 10 May 1947 Barnsley A League L 0-4 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 24 May 1947 BRADFORD PARK AVENUE H League W 3-0 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 31 May 1947 NEWPORT COUNTY H League W 6-3 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table