Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Arsenal's results from season 1947/1948

Results of games featuring Arsenal during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 15 3 3 56 15
Away 21 8 10 3 25 17
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 23 13 6 81 32
Click here to view Arsenal's complete league history View Arsenal's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 23 Aug 1947 SUNDERLAND H League W 3-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Wed 27 Aug 1947 Charlton Athletic A League W 4-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 1947 Sheffield United A League W 2-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Wed 03 Sep 1947 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 6-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 06 Sep 1947 MANCHESTER UNITED H League W 2-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Wed 10 Sep 1947 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 2-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1947 Preston North End A League D 0-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 1947 STOKE CITY H League W 3-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 1947 Burnley A League W 1-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1947 PORTSMOUTH H League D 0-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 1947 ASTON VILLA H League W 1-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 1947 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League D 1-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1947 EVERTON H League D 1-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 1947 Chelsea A League D 0-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1947 BLACKPOOL H League W 2-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 1947 Blackburn Rovers A League W 1-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 1947 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 2-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 1947 Derby County A League L 0-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 1947 MANCHESTER CITY H League D 1-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 1947 Grimsby Town A League W 4-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 1947 Sunderland A League D 1-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Thu 25 Dec 1947 Liverpool A League W 3-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 27 Dec 1947 LIVERPOOL H League L 1-2 Highbury     Stats Table
Thu 01 Jan 1948 Bolton Wanderers A League W 1-0 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Jan 1948 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 3-2 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 17 Jan 1948 Manchester United A League D 1-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 1948 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 3-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 1948 Stoke City A League D 0-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 1948 BURNLEY H League W 3-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 1948 Aston Villa A League L 2-4 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 1948 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 5-2 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1948 Everton A League W 2-0 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1948 CHELSEA H League L 0-2 Highbury     Stats Table
Fri 26 Mar 1948 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 7-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 1948 Blackpool A League L 0-3 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Mon 29 Mar 1948 Middlesbrough A League D 1-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1948 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 2-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1948 Huddersfield Town A League D 1-1 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1948 DERBY COUNTY H League L 1-2 Highbury     Stats Table
Wed 21 Apr 1948 Portsmouth A League D 0-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1948 Manchester City A League D 0-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 May 1948 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 8-0 Highbury     Stats Table