Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Chesterfield's results from season 1948/1949

Results of games featuring Chesterfield during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 9 7 5 24 18
Away 21 6 10 5 27 27
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 15 17 10 51 45
Click here to view Chesterfield's complete league history View Chesterfield's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 21 Aug 1948 Bury A League D 2-2 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Wed 25 Aug 1948 West Bromwich Albion A League D 0-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 28 Aug 1948 WEST HAM UNITED H League D 0-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Wed 01 Sep 1948 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League D 0-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 04 Sep 1948 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 0-4 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Wed 08 Sep 1948 GRIMSBY TOWN H League L 0-3 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 1948 BRENTFORD H League L 0-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Tue 14 Sep 1948 Grimsby Town A League D 3-3 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 1948 Leicester City A League D 2-2 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 1948 LEEDS UNITED H League W 3-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 1948 Coventry City A League W 2-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Oct 1948 Nottingham Forest A League W 1-0 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 1948 FULHAM H League L 0-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 1948 Plymouth Argyle A League D 2-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1948 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League D 0-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 1948 Cardiff City A League W 4-3 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Nov 1948 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 2-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 20 Nov 1948 Luton Town A League L 0-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 27 Nov 1948 BRADFORD PARK AVENUE H League L 2-3 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 04 Dec 1948 Southampton A League L 0-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 11 Dec 1948 BARNSLEY H League W 3-2 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 18 Dec 1948 BURY H League W 4-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 25 Dec 1948 Lincoln City A League D 2-2 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Mon 27 Dec 1948 LINCOLN CITY H League W 3-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 1949 West Ham United A League W 2-1 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 15 Jan 1949 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 1-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 22 Jan 1949 Brentford A League D 1-1 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Feb 1949 LEICESTER CITY H League D 1-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 19 Feb 1949 Leeds United A League L 0-1 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 1949 COVENTRY CITY H League D 0-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 05 Mar 1949 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 2-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 12 Mar 1949 Fulham A League L 1-2 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 1949 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League D 0-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 26 Mar 1949 Blackburn Rovers A League W 2-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 1949 CARDIFF CITY H League L 0-2 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 1949 Queens Park Rangers A League D 1-1 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Fri 15 Apr 1949 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League D 1-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 1949 LUTON TOWN H League W 1-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Tue 19 Apr 1949 Sheffield Wednesday A League D 0-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 1949 Bradford Park Avenue A League D 1-1 Horton Park Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 1949 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 1-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 07 May 1949 Barnsley A League W 1-0 Oakwell     Stats Table