Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Grimsby Town's results from season 1948/1949

Results of games featuring Grimsby Town during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 10 5 6 44 28
Away 21 5 5 11 28 48
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 15 10 17 72 76
Click here to view Grimsby Town's complete league history View Grimsby Town's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 21 Aug 1948 FULHAM H League L 2-3 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Tue 24 Aug 1948 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League L 1-2 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Aug 1948 Plymouth Argyle A League W 2-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Wed 01 Sep 1948 Nottingham Forest A League D 0-0 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 04 Sep 1948 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League L 1-2 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Wed 08 Sep 1948 Chesterfield A League W 3-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 1948 Cardiff City A League L 0-3 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Tue 14 Sep 1948 CHESTERFIELD H League D 3-3 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 1948 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 4-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 1948 Luton Town A League D 1-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 1948 BRADFORD PARK AVENUE H League L 0-3 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Oct 1948 LINCOLN CITY H League D 2-2 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 1948 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 1-4 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 1948 COVENTRY CITY H League W 4-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1948 Leeds United A League L 3-6 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 1948 LEICESTER CITY H League W 1-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Nov 1948 Brentford A League L 0-2 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Nov 1948 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League D 1-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Dec 1948 BURY H League L 2-3 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Dec 1948 West Bromwich Albion A League L 2-5 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 18 Dec 1948 Fulham A League L 1-3 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 25 Dec 1948 BARNSLEY H League W 3-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Mon 27 Dec 1948 Barnsley A League L 1-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 1949 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League D 2-2 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Jan 1949 Blackburn Rovers A League D 3-3 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Jan 1949 CARDIFF CITY H League D 2-2 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Feb 1949 Queens Park Rangers A League W 2-1 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Feb 1949 West Ham United A League L 0-1 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 1949 Bradford Park Avenue A League W 1-0 Horton Park Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 05 Mar 1949 Lincoln City A League W 3-2 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 12 Mar 1949 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 2-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 1949 Coventry City A League L 1-4 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Mar 1949 LEEDS UNITED H League W 5-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 1949 Leicester City A League D 1-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 1949 BRENTFORD H League W 3-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Fri 15 Apr 1949 SOUTHAMPTON H League L 0-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 1949 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 2-5 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Mon 18 Apr 1949 Southampton A League D 0-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 1949 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 3-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 1949 Bury A League L 1-5 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Tue 03 May 1949 LUTON TOWN H League W 2-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 May 1949 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 1-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table