Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Tottenham Hotspur's results from season 1948/1949

Results of games featuring Tottenham Hotspur during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 14 4 3 50 18
Away 21 3 12 6 22 26
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 17 16 9 72 44
Click here to view Tottenham Hotspur's complete league history View Tottenham Hotspur's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 21 Aug 1948 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 3-2 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Mon 23 Aug 1948 Coventry City A League L 0-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Aug 1948 Lincoln City A League D 0-0 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Mon 30 Aug 1948 COVENTRY CITY H League W 4-0 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 04 Sep 1948 CHESTERFIELD H League W 4-0 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Wed 08 Sep 1948 Leeds United A League D 0-0 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 1948 West Bromwich Albion A League D 2-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Mon 13 Sep 1948 LEEDS UNITED H League D 2-2 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 1948 BURY H League W 3-1 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 1948 West Ham United A League L 0-1 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 1948 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 4-0 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 09 Oct 1948 Cardiff City A League W 1-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 1948 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 1-0 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 1948 Luton Town A League D 1-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1948 BRADFORD PARK AVENUE H League W 5-1 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 1948 Southampton A League L 1-3 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 13 Nov 1948 BARNSLEY H League W 4-1 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 20 Nov 1948 Grimsby Town A League D 1-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Dec 1948 Fulham A League D 1-1 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 11 Dec 1948 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 3-0 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 18 Dec 1948 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 1-3 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 25 Dec 1948 Leicester City A League W 2-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Mon 27 Dec 1948 LEICESTER CITY H League D 1-1 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 1949 LINCOLN CITY H League L 1-2 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 15 Jan 1949 Chesterfield A League L 0-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 22 Jan 1949 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 2-0 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 05 Feb 1949 Bury A League D 1-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 12 Feb 1949 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 2-1 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 19 Feb 1949 WEST HAM UNITED H League D 1-1 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 1949 Blackburn Rovers A League D 1-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Mar 1949 CARDIFF CITY H League L 0-1 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 12 Mar 1949 Queens Park Rangers A League D 0-0 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 1949 LUTON TOWN H League W 2-1 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 26 Mar 1949 Bradford Park Avenue A League D 1-1 Horton Park Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 1949 SOUTHAMPTON H League L 0-1 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 1949 Barnsley A League L 1-4 Oakwell     Stats Table
Fri 15 Apr 1949 BRENTFORD H League W 2-0 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 1949 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 5-2 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Mon 18 Apr 1949 Brentford A League D 1-1 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 1949 Nottingham Forest A League D 2-2 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 1949 FULHAM H League D 1-1 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 07 May 1949 Plymouth Argyle A League W 5-0 Home Park     Stats Table