Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

West Bromwich Albion's results from season 1948/1949

Results of games featuring West Bromwich Albion during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 16 3 2 47 16
Away 21 8 5 8 22 23
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 24 8 10 69 39
Click here to view West Bromwich Albion's complete league history View West Bromwich Albion's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 21 Aug 1948 Nottingham Forest A League W 1-0 City Ground     Stats Table
Wed 25 Aug 1948 CHESTERFIELD H League D 0-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 28 Aug 1948 BURY H League L 2-3 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Wed 01 Sep 1948 Chesterfield A League D 0-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 04 Sep 1948 West Ham United A League L 0-1 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Wed 08 Sep 1948 LINCOLN CITY H League W 5-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 1948 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League D 2-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Wed 15 Sep 1948 Lincoln City A League W 3-0 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 1948 Brentford A League D 0-0 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 1948 LEICESTER CITY H League W 2-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 1948 Leeds United A League W 3-1 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Oct 1948 Fulham A League W 2-1 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 1948 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 3-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 1948 Blackburn Rovers A League D 0-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1948 CARDIFF CITY H League W 2-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 1948 Queens Park Rangers A League W 2-0 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 13 Nov 1948 LUTON TOWN H League W 2-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 20 Nov 1948 Bradford Park Avenue A League L 1-4 Horton Park Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 27 Nov 1948 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 2-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 04 Dec 1948 Barnsley A League L 0-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 11 Dec 1948 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 5-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 18 Dec 1948 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 2-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 25 Dec 1948 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 1-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Mon 27 Dec 1948 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 1-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 1949 Bury A League L 0-4 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 15 Jan 1949 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 2-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 22 Jan 1949 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 0-2 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 05 Feb 1949 BRENTFORD H League W 2-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 05 Mar 1949 FULHAM H League L 1-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 12 Mar 1949 Plymouth Argyle A League W 2-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 1949 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 2-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 26 Mar 1949 Cardiff City A League D 2-2 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 1949 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League D 1-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Wed 06 Apr 1949 LEEDS UNITED H League W 1-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 1949 Luton Town A League W 1-0 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 1949 BRADFORD PARK AVENUE H League W 7-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Mon 18 Apr 1949 COVENTRY CITY H League W 1-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Tue 19 Apr 1949 Coventry City A League L 0-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 1949 Southampton A League D 1-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 1949 BARNSLEY H League W 2-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Thu 05 May 1949 Leicester City A League W 3-0 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 07 May 1949 Grimsby Town A League L 0-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table