Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Burnley's results from season 1949/1950

Results of games featuring Burnley during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 9 7 5 23 17
Away 21 7 6 8 17 23
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 16 13 13 40 40
Click here to view Burnley's complete league history View Burnley's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 20 Aug 1949 Arsenal A League W 1-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Tue 23 Aug 1949 SUNDERLAND H League D 2-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 27 Aug 1949 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 2-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Wed 31 Aug 1949 Sunderland A League L 1-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1949 Birmingham City A League W 1-0 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Mon 05 Sep 1949 STOKE CITY H League W 2-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1949 DERBY COUNTY H League L 0-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Mon 12 Sep 1949 Stoke City A League D 1-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1949 West Bromwich Albion A League L 0-3 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1949 MANCHESTER UNITED H League W 1-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1949 Chelsea A League W 1-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1949 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League L 1-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1949 Fulham A League L 0-1 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1949 MANCHESTER CITY H League D 0-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1949 Charlton Athletic A League D 1-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1949 ASTON VILLA H League W 1-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1949 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League D 0-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1949 PORTSMOUTH H League W 2-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 1949 Huddersfield Town A League W 2-1 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1949 EVERTON H League W 5-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1949 Middlesbrough A League L 1-4 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1949 ARSENAL H League D 0-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 24 Dec 1949 Bolton Wanderers A League W 1-0 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1949 BLACKPOOL H League D 0-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1949 Blackpool A League L 0-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1949 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League D 1-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1950 Derby County A League D 1-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1950 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League D 0-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1950 Manchester United A League L 2-3 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1950 CHELSEA H League L 1-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1950 Newcastle United A League D 0-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Mar 1950 FULHAM H League D 0-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 1950 Portsmouth A League L 1-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 1950 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 1-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 1950 Aston Villa A League W 1-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 1950 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League L 0-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Fri 07 Apr 1950 LIVERPOOL H League L 0-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 1950 Manchester City A League L 0-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Mon 10 Apr 1950 Liverpool A League W 1-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 1950 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 1-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 1950 Everton A League D 1-1 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 1950 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 3-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table