Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Derby County's results from season 1949/1950

Results of games featuring Derby County during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 11 5 5 46 26
Away 21 6 5 10 23 35
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 17 10 15 69 61
Click here to view Derby County's complete league history View Derby County's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 20 Aug 1949 MANCHESTER UNITED H League L 0-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Tue 23 Aug 1949 Aston Villa A League D 1-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Aug 1949 Chelsea A League W 2-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Wed 31 Aug 1949 ASTON VILLA H League W 3-2 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1949 STOKE CITY H League L 2-3 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Mon 05 Sep 1949 Bolton Wanderers A League D 0-0 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1949 Burnley A League W 1-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1949 SUNDERLAND H League W 3-2 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1949 Liverpool A League L 1-3 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1949 ARSENAL H League L 1-2 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1949 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League L 1-2 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1949 Portsmouth A League L 1-3 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1949 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 4-2 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1949 Everton A League W 2-1 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1949 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 1-0 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1949 Blackpool A League L 0-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 1949 Fulham A League D 0-0 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1949 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 7-0 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1949 Charlton Athletic A League W 3-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1949 Manchester United A League W 1-0 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 24 Dec 1949 CHELSEA H League D 2-2 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1949 Birmingham City A League D 2-2 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1949 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 4-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1949 Stoke City A League W 3-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1950 BURNLEY H League D 1-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1950 Sunderland A League L 1-6 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1950 LIVERPOOL H League D 2-2 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1950 Arsenal A League L 0-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1950 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 1-4 Molineux     Stats Table
Wed 08 Mar 1950 PORTSMOUTH H League W 2-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 1950 Newcastle United A League L 1-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 1950 FULHAM H League W 2-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 1950 Middlesbrough A League L 1-3 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Wed 29 Mar 1950 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League D 1-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 1950 BLACKPOOL H League D 0-0 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Fri 07 Apr 1950 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 3-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 1950 Huddersfield Town A League L 0-2 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Mon 10 Apr 1950 West Bromwich Albion A League L 0-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 1950 EVERTON H League W 2-0 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 1950 Manchester City A League D 2-2 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 1950 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League L 1-2 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 06 May 1950 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 4-0 Baseball Ground     Stats Table