Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Newcastle United's results from season 1949/1950

Results of games featuring Newcastle United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 14 4 3 49 23
Away 21 5 8 8 28 32
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 19 12 11 77 55
Click here to view Newcastle United's complete league history View Newcastle United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 20 Aug 1949 PORTSMOUTH H League L 1-3 St. James Park     Stats Table
Wed 24 Aug 1949 Everton A League L 1-2 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Aug 1949 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 1-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Wed 31 Aug 1949 EVERTON H League W 4-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1949 ASTON VILLA H League W 3-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Mon 05 Sep 1949 Blackpool A League D 0-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1949 Charlton Athletic A League L 3-6 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1949 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 4-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1949 Fulham A League L 1-2 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1949 STOKE CITY H League W 4-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1949 Burnley A League W 2-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1949 SUNDERLAND H League D 2-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1949 Liverpool A League D 2-2 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1949 ARSENAL H League L 0-3 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1949 Bolton Wanderers A League D 2-2 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1949 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 3-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 1949 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 5-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1949 Manchester United A League D 1-1 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1949 CHELSEA H League D 2-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1949 Portsmouth A League L 0-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Dec 1949 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 2-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1949 MIDDLESBROUGH H League L 0-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1949 Middlesbrough A League L 0-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1949 Aston Villa A League W 1-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1950 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 1-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1950 Manchester City A League D 1-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1950 FULHAM H League W 3-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1950 Stoke City A League L 0-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1950 BURNLEY H League D 0-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Mar 1950 Sunderland A League D 2-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 1950 DERBY COUNTY H League W 2-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 1950 West Bromwich Albion A League D 1-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 1950 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 3-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Wed 29 Mar 1950 Derby County A League D 1-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 1950 Birmingham City A League W 2-0 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Fri 07 Apr 1950 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League D 0-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 1950 LIVERPOOL H League W 5-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Tue 11 Apr 1950 Huddersfield Town A League W 2-1 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 1950 Arsenal A League L 2-4 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 1950 MANCHESTER UNITED H League W 2-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 1950 Chelsea A League W 3-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 06 May 1950 BLACKPOOL H League W 3-0 St. James Park     Stats Table