Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Stoke City's results from season 1949/1950

Results of games featuring Stoke City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 10 4 7 27 28
Away 21 1 8 12 18 47
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 11 12 19 45 75
Click here to view Stoke City's complete league history View Stoke City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 20 Aug 1949 Bolton Wanderers A League L 0-4 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Mon 22 Aug 1949 LIVERPOOL H League D 0-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 27 Aug 1949 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 3-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Wed 31 Aug 1949 Liverpool A League D 1-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1949 Derby County A League W 3-2 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Mon 05 Sep 1949 Burnley A League L 1-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1949 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League L 1-3 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Mon 12 Sep 1949 BURNLEY H League D 1-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1949 Manchester United A League D 2-2 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1949 CHELSEA H League L 2-3 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1949 Newcastle United A League L 1-4 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1949 FULHAM H League L 0-2 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1949 Manchester City A League D 1-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1949 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League L 0-3 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1949 Aston Villa A League D 1-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1949 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 2-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1949 Portsmouth A League D 0-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1949 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League D 0-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 1949 Everton A League L 1-2 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1949 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 1-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1949 Blackpool A League L 2-4 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1949 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 3-2 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 24 Dec 1949 Birmingham City A League L 0-1 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1949 Sunderland A League L 0-3 Roker Park     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1949 SUNDERLAND H League W 2-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1949 DERBY COUNTY H League L 1-3 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1950 West Bromwich Albion A League D 0-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1950 MANCHESTER UNITED H League W 3-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1950 Chelsea A League D 2-2 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1950 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 1-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1950 Fulham A League D 2-2 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 04 Mar 1950 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 2-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 1950 Huddersfield Town A League L 0-4 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 1950 EVERTON H League W 1-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 1950 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 1-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 1950 PORTSMOUTH H League L 0-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 1950 Charlton Athletic A League L 0-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Mon 10 Apr 1950 Arsenal A League L 0-6 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 1950 ASTON VILLA H League W 1-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 1950 Middlesbrough A League L 0-2 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 1950 BLACKPOOL H League D 1-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 06 May 1950 ARSENAL H League L 2-5 Victoria Ground     Stats Table