Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Wolverhampton Wanderers's results from season 1949/1950

Results of games featuring Wolverhampton Wanderers during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 11 8 2 47 21
Away 21 9 5 7 29 28
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 20 13 9 76 49
Click here to view Wolverhampton Wanderers's complete league history View Wolverhampton Wanderers's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 20 Aug 1949 Fulham A League W 2-1 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Wed 24 Aug 1949 Charlton Athletic A League W 3-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 27 Aug 1949 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 2-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Mon 29 Aug 1949 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 2-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1949 Blackpool A League W 2-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1949 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 3-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Wed 14 Sep 1949 Birmingham City A League D 1-1 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1949 Everton A League W 2-1 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1949 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 7-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1949 Portsmouth A League D 1-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1949 Derby County A League W 2-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1949 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League D 1-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1949 Manchester United A League L 0-3 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1949 CHELSEA H League D 2-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1949 Stoke City A League L 1-2 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1949 BURNLEY H League D 0-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1949 Sunderland A League L 1-3 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 1949 LIVERPOOL H League D 1-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1949 Arsenal A League D 1-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1949 BOLTON WANDERERS H League D 1-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1949 FULHAM H League D 1-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 24 Dec 1949 Newcastle United A League L 0-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1949 ASTON VILLA H League L 2-3 Molineux     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1949 Aston Villa A League W 4-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1949 BLACKPOOL H League W 3-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1950 Middlesbrough A League L 0-2 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1950 EVERTON H League D 1-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1950 Huddersfield Town A League L 0-1 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1950 PORTSMOUTH H League W 1-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1950 DERBY COUNTY H League W 4-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 04 Mar 1950 West Bromwich Albion A League D 1-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 1950 SUNDERLAND H League L 1-3 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 1950 Liverpool A League W 2-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 1950 STOKE CITY H League W 2-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 1950 Burnley A League W 1-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 1950 MANCHESTER UNITED H League D 1-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Mon 10 Apr 1950 Manchester City A League L 1-2 Maine Road     Stats Table
Tue 11 Apr 1950 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 3-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 1950 Chelsea A League D 0-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 1950 ARSENAL H League W 3-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 1950 Bolton Wanderers A League W 4-2 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 May 1950 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 6-1 Molineux     Stats Table