Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Arsenal's results from season 1951/1952

Results of games featuring Arsenal during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 13 7 1 54 30
Away 21 8 4 9 26 31
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 21 11 10 80 61
Click here to view Arsenal's complete league history View Arsenal's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 18 Aug 1951 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League D 2-2 Highbury     Stats Table
Wed 22 Aug 1951 Chelsea A League W 3-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 25 Aug 1951 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 1-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Wed 29 Aug 1951 CHELSEA H League W 2-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 01 Sep 1951 SUNDERLAND H League W 3-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Wed 05 Sep 1951 LIVERPOOL H League D 0-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 1951 Aston Villa A League L 0-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Wed 12 Sep 1951 Liverpool A League D 0-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 1951 DERBY COUNTY H League W 3-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 1951 Manchester City A League W 2-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 1951 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League D 1-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 1951 Preston North End A League L 0-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 13 Oct 1951 BURNLEY H League W 1-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 1951 Charlton Athletic A League W 3-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 1951 FULHAM H League W 4-3 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 1951 Middlesbrough A League W 3-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 1951 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 6-3 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 1951 Newcastle United A League L 0-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Nov 1951 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 4-2 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 1951 Stoke City A League L 1-2 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 08 Dec 1951 MANCHESTER UNITED H League L 1-3 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 1951 Huddersfield Town A League W 3-2 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Dec 1951 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League D 2-2 Highbury     Stats Table
Tue 25 Dec 1951 PORTSMOUTH H League W 4-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 1951 Portsmouth A League D 1-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 1951 Sunderland A League L 1-4 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Jan 1952 ASTON VILLA H League W 2-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 1952 Derby County A League W 2-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 26 Jan 1952 MANCHESTER CITY H League D 2-2 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 09 Feb 1952 Tottenham Hotspur A League W 2-1 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 16 Feb 1952 PRESTON NORTH END H League D 3-3 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 1952 Burnley A League W 1-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Thu 13 Mar 1952 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 2-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1952 Fulham A League D 0-0 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1952 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 3-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Fri 11 Apr 1952 Blackpool A League D 0-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1952 Bolton Wanderers A League L 1-2 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Mon 14 Apr 1952 BLACKPOOL H League W 4-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Wed 16 Apr 1952 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League D 1-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1952 STOKE CITY H League W 4-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Mon 21 Apr 1952 West Bromwich Albion A League L 1-3 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 1952 Manchester United A League L 1-6 Old Trafford     Stats Table