Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Charlton Athletic's results from season 1951/1952

Results of games featuring Charlton Athletic during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 12 5 4 41 24
Away 21 5 5 11 27 39
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 17 10 15 68 63
Click here to view Charlton Athletic's complete league history View Charlton Athletic's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 18 Aug 1951 BURNLEY H League W 1-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Wed 22 Aug 1951 Preston North End A League L 0-3 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 25 Aug 1951 Portsmouth A League L 0-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Wed 29 Aug 1951 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 4-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 01 Sep 1951 Fulham A League D 3-3 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Wed 05 Sep 1951 Manchester United A League L 2-3 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 1951 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 4-3 The Valley     Stats Table
Wed 12 Sep 1951 MANCHESTER UNITED H League D 2-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 1951 West Bromwich Albion A League D 1-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Mon 17 Sep 1951 Stoke City A League W 2-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 1951 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 3-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 1951 Bolton Wanderers A League L 1-2 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 1951 LIVERPOOL H League W 2-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 13 Oct 1951 Blackpool A League W 2-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 1951 ARSENAL H League L 1-3 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 1951 Manchester City A League L 2-4 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 1951 DERBY COUNTY H League D 3-3 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 1951 Aston Villa A League W 2-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 1951 SUNDERLAND H League W 2-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 24 Nov 1951 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League D 2-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 1951 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 4-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 08 Dec 1951 Chelsea A League L 0-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 1951 Burnley A League L 0-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 22 Dec 1951 PORTSMOUTH H League L 0-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Tue 25 Dec 1951 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League L 0-3 The Valley     Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 1951 Tottenham Hotspur A League W 3-2 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 1951 FULHAM H League W 3-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 05 Jan 1952 Middlesbrough A League L 1-2 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 1952 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League D 3-3 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 26 Jan 1952 Newcastle United A League L 0-6 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Feb 1952 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 1-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 16 Feb 1952 Liverpool A League D 1-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 1952 BLACKPOOL H League W 2-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Thu 13 Mar 1952 Arsenal A League L 1-2 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1952 MANCHESTER CITY H League D 0-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1952 Derby County A League W 3-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1952 Sunderland A League D 1-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1952 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 1-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Mon 14 Apr 1952 STOKE CITY H League W 4-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1952 Huddersfield Town A League L 0-1 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Thu 24 Apr 1952 ASTON VILLA H League L 0-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 1952 CHELSEA H League D 1-1 The Valley     Stats Table