Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Middlesbrough's results from season 1951/1952

Results of games featuring Middlesbrough during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 12 4 5 37 25
Away 21 3 2 16 27 63
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 15 6 21 64 88
Click here to view Middlesbrough's complete league history View Middlesbrough's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 18 Aug 1951 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 2-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Wed 22 Aug 1951 Manchester United A League L 2-4 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 25 Aug 1951 Preston North End A League W 1-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Wed 29 Aug 1951 MANCHESTER UNITED H League L 1-4 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Sep 1951 BURNLEY H League W 5-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Mon 03 Sep 1951 Bolton Wanderers A League L 1-3 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 1951 Charlton Athletic A League L 3-4 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 1951 FULHAM H League W 2-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 1951 Huddersfield Town A League L 0-1 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 1951 West Bromwich Albion A League W 3-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 1951 CHELSEA H League D 0-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Oct 1951 Portsmouth A League L 4-5 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 1951 LIVERPOOL H League D 3-3 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 1951 Blackpool A League D 2-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 1951 ARSENAL H League L 0-3 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 1951 Manchester City A League L 1-2 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 1951 DERBY COUNTY H League D 0-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Nov 1951 Aston Villa A League L 0-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 1951 SUNDERLAND H League L 0-2 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Dec 1951 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 0-4 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 1951 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 1-3 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 22 Dec 1951 PRESTON NORTH END H League L 2-5 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 1951 STOKE CITY H League W 3-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 1951 Burnley A League L 1-7 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 05 Jan 1952 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 2-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 1952 Fulham A League L 0-6 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 26 Jan 1952 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 2-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Feb 1952 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League L 0-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Feb 1952 Chelsea A League L 0-5 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 1952 PORTSMOUTH H League W 2-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 1952 Liverpool A League D 1-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1952 BLACKPOOL H League W 1-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1952 Arsenal A League L 1-3 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1952 MANCHESTER CITY H League D 2-2 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1952 Derby County A League L 1-3 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Fri 11 Apr 1952 Newcastle United A League W 2-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1952 ASTON VILLA H League W 2-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Mon 14 Apr 1952 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 2-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1952 Sunderland A League L 1-3 Roker Park     Stats Table
Wed 23 Apr 1952 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 2-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 1952 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 4-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 May 1952 Stoke City A League L 2-3 Victoria Ground     Stats Table