Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Preston North End's results from season 1951/1952

Results of games featuring Preston North End during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 10 5 6 39 22
Away 21 7 7 7 35 32
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 17 12 13 74 54
Click here to view Preston North End's complete league history View Preston North End's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 18 Aug 1951 Fulham A League W 3-2 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Wed 22 Aug 1951 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 3-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 25 Aug 1951 MIDDLESBROUGH H League L 0-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Wed 29 Aug 1951 Charlton Athletic A League L 2-4 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 01 Sep 1951 West Bromwich Albion A League D 1-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Wed 05 Sep 1951 BLACKPOOL H League W 3-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 1951 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League L 1-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Mon 10 Sep 1951 Blackpool A League W 3-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 1951 Bolton Wanderers A League D 1-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 1951 STOKE CITY H League W 2-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 1951 Manchester United A League W 2-1 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 1951 ARSENAL H League W 2-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 13 Oct 1951 Manchester City A League L 0-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 1951 DERBY COUNTY H League L 0-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 1951 Aston Villa A League L 2-3 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 1951 SUNDERLAND H League W 4-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 1951 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League W 4-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 1951 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 5-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 24 Nov 1951 Chelsea A League D 0-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 1951 PORTSMOUTH H League D 2-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 08 Dec 1951 Liverpool A League D 2-2 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 1951 FULHAM H League L 0-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 22 Dec 1951 Middlesbrough A League W 5-2 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Tue 25 Dec 1951 Burnley A League W 2-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 1951 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 1-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Tue 01 Jan 1952 BURNLEY H League L 1-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 05 Jan 1952 Newcastle United A League L 0-3 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 1952 BOLTON WANDERERS H League D 2-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 26 Jan 1952 Stoke City A League D 0-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 09 Feb 1952 MANCHESTER UNITED H League L 1-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 16 Feb 1952 Arsenal A League D 3-3 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 23 Feb 1952 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 0-1 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 1952 MANCHESTER CITY H League D 1-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 1952 Derby County A League L 3-4 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1952 ASTON VILLA H League D 2-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1952 Sunderland A League D 0-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1952 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 3-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1952 Huddersfield Town A League L 0-2 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1952 CHELSEA H League W 1-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Mon 14 Apr 1952 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League D 1-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1952 Portsmouth A League W 2-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 1952 LIVERPOOL H League W 4-0 Deepdale     Stats Table