Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Stoke City's results from season 1951/1952

Results of games featuring Stoke City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 8 6 7 34 32
Away 21 4 1 16 15 56
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 12 7 23 49 88
Click here to view Stoke City's complete league history View Stoke City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 18 Aug 1951 Newcastle United A League L 0-6 St. James Park     Stats Table
Mon 20 Aug 1951 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League D 1-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 25 Aug 1951 BOLTON WANDERERS H League L 1-2 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Wed 29 Aug 1951 West Bromwich Albion A League L 0-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 01 Sep 1951 Derby County A League L 2-4 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Mon 03 Sep 1951 FULHAM H League D 1-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 1951 Manchester United A League L 0-4 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Wed 12 Sep 1951 Fulham A League L 0-5 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 1951 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League L 1-6 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Mon 17 Sep 1951 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League L 1-2 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 1951 Preston North End A League L 0-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 1951 BURNLEY H League W 2-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 1951 ASTON VILLA H League W 4-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 13 Oct 1951 Sunderland A League W 1-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 1951 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 1-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 1951 Huddersfield Town A League W 2-0 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 1951 CHELSEA H League L 1-2 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 1951 Portsmouth A League L 1-4 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 1951 LIVERPOOL H League L 1-2 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 24 Nov 1951 Blackpool A League L 2-4 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 1951 ARSENAL H League W 2-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 08 Dec 1951 Manchester City A League W 1-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 1951 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League L 4-5 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 22 Dec 1951 Bolton Wanderers A League D 1-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 1951 Middlesbrough A League L 0-3 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 1951 DERBY COUNTY H League W 3-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 05 Jan 1952 MANCHESTER UNITED H League D 0-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 1952 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 0-2 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 26 Jan 1952 PRESTON NORTH END H League D 0-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 09 Feb 1952 Burnley A League L 0-4 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 16 Feb 1952 Aston Villa A League W 3-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 1952 SUNDERLAND H League D 1-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 1952 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 0-3 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1952 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League D 0-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1952 Chelsea A League L 0-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1952 PORTSMOUTH H League W 2-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1952 Liverpool A League L 1-2 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1952 BLACKPOOL H League L 2-3 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Mon 14 Apr 1952 Charlton Athletic A League L 0-4 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1952 Arsenal A League L 1-4 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 1952 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 3-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 03 May 1952 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 3-2 Victoria Ground     Stats Table