Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Wolverhampton Wanderers's results from season 1951/1952

Results of games featuring Wolverhampton Wanderers during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 8 6 7 40 33
Away 21 4 8 9 33 40
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 12 14 16 73 73
Click here to view Wolverhampton Wanderers's complete league history View Wolverhampton Wanderers's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 18 Aug 1951 Manchester City A League D 0-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Wed 22 Aug 1951 DERBY COUNTY H League L 1-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 25 Aug 1951 ARSENAL H League W 2-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Wed 29 Aug 1951 Derby County A League W 3-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 01 Sep 1951 Blackpool A League L 2-3 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 1951 LIVERPOOL H League W 2-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 1951 Portsmouth A League W 3-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 1951 CHELSEA H League W 5-3 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 1951 Huddersfield Town A League W 7-1 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 1951 Newcastle United A League L 1-3 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Oct 1951 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 5-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 1951 Stoke City A League L 0-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 1951 MANCHESTER UNITED H League L 0-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 1951 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 2-4 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 1951 PRESTON NORTH END H League L 1-4 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 1951 Burnley A League D 2-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 24 Nov 1951 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League D 2-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 1951 Fulham A League D 2-2 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 08 Dec 1951 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 4-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 1951 MANCHESTER CITY H League D 2-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 22 Dec 1951 Arsenal A League D 2-2 Highbury     Stats Table
Tue 25 Dec 1951 Aston Villa A League D 3-3 Villa Park     Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 1951 ASTON VILLA H League L 1-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 1951 BLACKPOOL H League W 3-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Tue 01 Jan 1952 Sunderland A League D 1-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Jan 1952 Liverpool A League D 1-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 1952 PORTSMOUTH H League D 1-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 26 Jan 1952 Chelsea A League W 1-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 09 Feb 1952 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League D 0-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 16 Feb 1952 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 3-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 23 Feb 1952 SUNDERLAND H League L 0-3 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 1952 Bolton Wanderers A League D 2-2 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 1952 STOKE CITY H League W 3-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1952 Manchester United A League L 0-2 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1952 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League D 1-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1952 Preston North End A League L 0-3 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1952 BURNLEY H League L 1-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1952 Charlton Athletic A League L 0-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Mon 14 Apr 1952 West Bromwich Albion A League L 1-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Tue 15 Apr 1952 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League L 1-4 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1952 FULHAM H League D 2-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 1952 Middlesbrough A League L 0-4 Ayresome Park     Stats Table