Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Chesterfield's results from season 1953/1954

Results of games featuring Chesterfield during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 13 6 4 41 19
Away 23 6 8 9 35 45
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 19 14 13 76 64
Click here to view Chesterfield's complete league history View Chesterfield's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Wed 19 Aug 1953 DARLINGTON H League D 1-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 22 Aug 1953 BARROW H League D 1-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Wed 26 Aug 1953 Wrexham A League W 2-1 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 29 Aug 1953 Bradford City A League L 0-2 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Mon 31 Aug 1953 WREXHAM H League W 1-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 05 Sep 1953 Barnsley A League L 1-4 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1953 TRANMERE ROVERS H League W 2-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Mon 14 Sep 1953 Mansfield Town A League D 2-2 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 1953 Halifax Town A League L 1-2 The Shay     Stats Table
Tue 22 Sep 1953 Rochdale A League W 1-0 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 1953 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 5-0 Saltergate 8,683   Stats Table
Mon 28 Sep 1953 ROCHDALE H League W 2-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1953 Accrington Stanley A League D 2-2 Peel Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Oct 1953 PORT VALE H League L 1-2 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 1953 Crewe Alexandra A League L 0-2 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1953 CHESTER H League W 4-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 1953 Southport A League L 1-2 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1953 YORK CITY H League W 3-2 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 14 Nov 1953 Scunthorpe United A League L 1-2 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1953 Gateshead A League D 3-3 Redheugh Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1953 HARTLEPOOLS UNITED H League W 2-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 1953 Barrow A League D 2-2 Holker Street     Stats Table
Fri 25 Dec 1953 Stockport County A League L 1-6 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1953 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League W 4-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Fri 01 Jan 1954 MANSFIELD TOWN H League D 0-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 1954 BRADFORD CITY H League L 2-3 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 16 Jan 1954 BARNSLEY H League D 1-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 23 Jan 1954 Tranmere Rovers A League W 2-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 1954 HALIFAX TOWN H League L 1-2 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1954 Carlisle United A League W 3-2 Brunton Park 4,917   Stats Table
Sat 20 Feb 1954 ACCRINGTON STANLEY H League D 0-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 1954 Port Vale A League D 2-2 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 1954 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League L 0-2 Saltergate     Stats Table
Wed 10 Mar 1954 Bradford Park Avenue A League D 1-1 Horton Park Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1954 Chester A League D 2-2 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1954 SOUTHPORT H League W 2-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Wed 24 Mar 1954 BRADFORD PARK AVENUE H League W 5-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 1954 York City A League W 3-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Wed 31 Mar 1954 Darlington A League L 2-3 Feethams     Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1954 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League W 1-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1954 Workington A League L 1-2 Borough Park     Stats Table
Fri 16 Apr 1954 Grimsby Town A League D 1-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1954 GATESHEAD H League D 1-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Mon 19 Apr 1954 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 1-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1954 Hartlepools United A League W 1-0 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Mon 26 Apr 1954 WORKINGTON H League W 1-0 Saltergate     Stats Table