Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Manchester City's results from season 1953/1954

Results of games featuring Manchester City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 10 4 7 35 31
Away 21 4 5 12 27 46
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 14 9 19 62 77
Click here to view Manchester City's complete league history View Manchester City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Wed 19 Aug 1953 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 0-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 22 Aug 1953 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League L 0-4 Maine Road     Stats Table
Mon 24 Aug 1953 Aston Villa A League L 0-3 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Aug 1953 Sunderland A League W 5-4 Roker Park     Stats Table
Wed 02 Sep 1953 ASTON VILLA H League L 0-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Sep 1953 MANCHESTER UNITED H League W 2-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Wed 09 Sep 1953 Huddersfield Town A League D 1-1 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1953 CARDIFF CITY H League D 1-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Wed 16 Sep 1953 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League L 0-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 1953 Arsenal A League D 2-2 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 1953 PORTSMOUTH H League W 2-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1953 Blackpool A League L 0-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Oct 1953 Bolton Wanderers A League L 2-3 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 1953 PRESTON NORTH END H League L 1-4 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1953 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 0-3 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 1953 BURNLEY H League W 3-2 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1953 Liverpool A League D 2-2 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 14 Nov 1953 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League D 0-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Nov 1953 Middlesbrough A League W 1-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1953 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League L 2-3 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1953 Charlton Athletic A League L 1-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 12 Dec 1953 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 3-2 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 1953 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 1-3 Molineux     Stats Table
Fri 25 Dec 1953 Sheffield United A League D 2-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1953 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 2-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 1954 SUNDERLAND H League W 2-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 16 Jan 1954 Manchester United A League D 1-1 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 23 Jan 1954 Cardiff City A League W 3-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 1954 ARSENAL H League D 0-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1954 Portsmouth A League L 1-4 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Wed 24 Feb 1954 BLACKPOOL H League L 1-4 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 1954 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 3-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 1954 Preston North End A League L 0-4 Deepdale     Stats Table
Wed 17 Mar 1954 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 4-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1954 Burnley A League L 1-3 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1954 Newcastle United A League L 3-4 St. James Park     Stats Table
Wed 07 Apr 1954 LIVERPOOL H League L 0-2 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1954 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 5-2 Maine Road     Stats Table
Fri 16 Apr 1954 Chelsea A League W 1-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1954 West Bromwich Albion A League L 0-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Mon 19 Apr 1954 CHELSEA H League D 1-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1954 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 3-0 Maine Road     Stats Table