Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Preston North End's results from season 1953/1954

Results of games featuring Preston North End during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 12 2 7 43 24
Away 21 7 3 11 44 34
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 19 5 18 87 58
Click here to view Preston North End's complete league history View Preston North End's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Wed 19 Aug 1953 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League L 1-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 22 Aug 1953 Middlesbrough A League W 4-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Wed 26 Aug 1953 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 6-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 29 Aug 1953 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League L 0-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Wed 02 Sep 1953 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 2-4 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 05 Sep 1953 Liverpool A League W 5-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Wed 09 Sep 1953 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 2-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1953 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League D 2-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Thu 17 Sep 1953 Charlton Athletic A League L 1-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 1953 Manchester United A League L 0-1 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 1953 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 3-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1953 Arsenal A League L 2-3 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 10 Oct 1953 CARDIFF CITY H League L 1-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 1953 Manchester City A League W 4-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1953 SUNDERLAND H League W 6-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 1953 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 0-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1953 BLACKPOOL H League L 2-3 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 14 Nov 1953 Portsmouth A League W 3-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Nov 1953 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 2-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1953 Chelsea A League L 0-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1953 ASTON VILLA H League D 1-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 12 Dec 1953 Huddersfield Town A League D 2-2 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 1953 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 1-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Fri 25 Dec 1953 Burnley A League L 1-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1953 BURNLEY H League W 2-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 1954 West Bromwich Albion A League L 2-3 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 16 Jan 1954 LIVERPOOL H League W 2-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 23 Jan 1954 Newcastle United A League W 4-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 1954 MANCHESTER UNITED H League L 1-3 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1954 Bolton Wanderers A League W 2-0 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Wed 24 Feb 1954 ARSENAL H League L 0-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 1954 Cardiff City A League L 1-2 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 1954 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 4-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1954 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League L 0-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Wed 31 Mar 1954 Blackpool A League L 2-4 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1954 PORTSMOUTH H League W 4-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Wed 07 Apr 1954 Sunderland A League D 2-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1954 Sheffield United A League D 1-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Fri 16 Apr 1954 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 2-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1954 CHELSEA H League W 1-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Mon 19 Apr 1954 Tottenham Hotspur A League W 6-2 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1954 Aston Villa A League L 0-1 Villa Park     Stats Table