Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Doncaster Rovers's results from season 1954/1955

Results of games featuring Doncaster Rovers during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 10 5 6 35 34
Away 21 4 2 15 23 61
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 14 7 21 58 95
Click here to view Doncaster Rovers's complete league history View Doncaster Rovers's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 21 Aug 1954 Liverpool A League L 2-3 Anfield     Stats Table
Wed 25 Aug 1954 SWANSEA TOWN H League W 2-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 28 Aug 1954 BRISTOL ROVERS H League D 2-2 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Thu 02 Sep 1954 Swansea Town A League L 0-3 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 04 Sep 1954 Plymouth Argyle A League W 2-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Wed 08 Sep 1954 Fulham A League L 2-5 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Wed 15 Sep 1954 FULHAM H League W 4-0 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 1954 Rotherham United A League W 3-2 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 1954 Derby County A League L 0-5 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Mon 27 Sep 1954 PORT VALE H League W 1-0 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 1954 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 2-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 09 Oct 1954 BURY H League W 1-0 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 1954 Lincoln City A League L 1-5 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1954 Ipswich Town A League L 1-5 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 1954 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League L 0-3 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 13 Nov 1954 Leeds United A League L 0-1 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 27 Nov 1954 Middlesbrough A League L 1-3 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Dec 1954 HULL CITY H League D 2-2 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 11 Dec 1954 Luton Town A League L 0-3 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 18 Dec 1954 LIVERPOOL H League W 4-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 25 Dec 1954 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League L 1-3 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Mon 27 Dec 1954 Blackburn Rovers A League L 2-7 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 1955 Bristol Rovers A League L 0-1 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 15 Jan 1955 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 3-2 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 22 Jan 1955 Port Vale A League D 1-1 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Feb 1955 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League L 0-4 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 12 Feb 1955 DERBY COUNTY H League W 2-0 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Thu 24 Feb 1955 West Ham United A League W 1-0 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 1955 Bury A League W 4-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 05 Mar 1955 LINCOLN CITY H League D 1-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Wed 16 Mar 1955 Birmingham City A League L 1-4 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 1955 IPSWICH TOWN H League D 1-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 26 Mar 1955 Nottingham Forest A League L 1-3 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 1955 LEEDS UNITED H League L 0-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Fri 08 Apr 1955 NOTTS. COUNTY H League W 4-2 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 1955 Stoke City A League L 0-3 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Mon 11 Apr 1955 Notts. County A League L 0-4 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 1955 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 3-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Wed 20 Apr 1955 STOKE CITY H League D 1-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 1955 Hull City A League D 1-1 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 1955 LUTON TOWN H League L 0-3 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Wed 04 May 1955 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League L 1-5 Belle Vue     Stats Table