Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Barnsley's results from season 1956/1957

Results of games featuring Barnsley during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 8 7 6 39 35
Away 21 4 3 14 20 54
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 12 10 20 59 89
Click here to view Barnsley's complete league history View Barnsley's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 18 Aug 1956 Port Vale A League D 0-0 Vale Park     Stats Table
Wed 22 Aug 1956 SWANSEA TOWN H League L 2-3 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 25 Aug 1956 MIDDLESBROUGH H League L 1-3 Oakwell     Stats Table
Thu 30 Aug 1956 Swansea Town A League W 3-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 01 Sep 1956 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League L 1-6 Oakwell     Stats Table
Wed 05 Sep 1956 LINCOLN CITY H League W 5-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 1956 Bristol City A League W 2-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 1956 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League D 3-3 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 1956 West Ham United A League L 0-2 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 1956 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League D 1-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 1956 Leicester City A League L 2-5 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 13 Oct 1956 BRISTOL ROVERS H League L 0-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 1956 Doncaster Rovers A League L 2-5 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 1956 LIVERPOOL H League W 4-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 1956 Leyton Orient A League L 0-2 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 1956 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League L 0-5 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 1956 Bury A League W 2-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 24 Nov 1956 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 2-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 1956 Notts. County A League L 2-3 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 08 Dec 1956 STOKE CITY H League D 2-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 1956 PORT VALE H League W 2-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 22 Dec 1956 Middlesbrough A League W 2-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Tue 25 Dec 1956 Rotherham United A League D 0-0 Millmoor     Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 1956 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League D 1-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 1956 Sheffield United A League L 0-5 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 12 Jan 1957 BRISTOL CITY H League W 3-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 1957 Blackburn Rovers A League L 0-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Feb 1957 WEST HAM UNITED H League L 1-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 09 Feb 1957 Nottingham Forest A League L 1-7 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 23 Feb 1957 Bristol Rovers A League D 1-1 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Wed 27 Feb 1957 LEICESTER CITY H League W 2-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 02 Mar 1957 DONCASTER ROVERS H League W 3-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 09 Mar 1957 Liverpool A League L 1-2 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 16 Mar 1957 LEYTON ORIENT H League W 3-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 23 Mar 1957 Huddersfield Town A League L 0-2 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 30 Mar 1957 BURY H League D 1-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 1957 Grimsby Town A League L 1-4 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 1957 NOTTS. COUNTY H League D 1-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Fri 19 Apr 1957 Fulham A League L 0-2 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 20 Apr 1957 Stoke City A League L 0-3 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Mon 22 Apr 1957 FULHAM H League D 1-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 27 Apr 1957 Lincoln City A League L 1-4 Sincil Bank     Stats Table