Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Ipswich Town's results from season 1957/1958

Results of games featuring Ipswich Town during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 13 4 4 45 29
Away 21 3 8 10 23 40
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 16 12 14 68 69
Click here to view Ipswich Town's complete league history View Ipswich Town's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 24 Aug 1957 Blackburn Rovers A League D 0-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Wed 28 Aug 1957 BARNSLEY H League W 3-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 31 Aug 1957 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League L 1-2 Portman Road     Stats Table
Wed 04 Sep 1957 Barnsley A League L 1-5 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1957 NOTTS. COUNTY H League W 2-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Wed 11 Sep 1957 FULHAM H League D 1-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1957 Lincoln City A League L 1-2 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Wed 18 Sep 1957 Fulham A League D 0-0 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1957 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 3-2 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 1957 Derby County A League D 2-2 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1957 SWANSEA TOWN H League L 0-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1957 Huddersfield Town A League L 0-3 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1957 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 3-2 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1957 Stoke City A League L 1-5 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1957 BRISTOL CITY H League W 4-2 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 1957 Cardiff City A League D 1-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Nov 1957 LIVERPOOL H League W 3-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1957 Middlesbrough A League L 2-5 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 1957 LEYTON ORIENT H League W 5-3 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 1957 Charlton Athletic A League L 1-4 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 14 Dec 1957 DONCASTER ROVERS H League W 2-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Dec 1957 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 2-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Wed 25 Dec 1957 West Ham United A League D 1-1 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1957 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 2-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Dec 1957 Rotherham United A League W 4-1 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 11 Jan 1958 Notts. County A League W 3-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 1958 LINCOLN CITY H League D 1-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 1958 Bristol Rovers A League L 1-3 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 08 Feb 1958 DERBY COUNTY H League D 2-2 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Feb 1958 Swansea Town A League D 0-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 22 Feb 1958 MIDDLESBROUGH H League D 1-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 1958 Grimsby Town A League W 2-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 1958 STOKE CITY H League L 1-3 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1958 Bristol City A League L 0-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1958 CARDIFF CITY H League W 3-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1958 Liverpool A League L 1-3 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1958 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 4-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Mon 07 Apr 1958 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 1-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Tue 08 Apr 1958 Sheffield United A League D 1-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1958 Leyton Orient A League L 0-2 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1958 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League L 1-4 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 1958 Doncaster Rovers A League D 1-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table