Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Portsmouth's results from season 1958/1959

Results of games featuring Portsmouth during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 5 4 12 38 47
Away 21 1 5 15 26 65
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 6 9 27 64 112
Click here to view Portsmouth's complete league history View Portsmouth's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 23 Aug 1958 WEST HAM UNITED H League L 1-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Mon 25 Aug 1958 Aston Villa A League L 2-3 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 1958 Nottingham Forest A League L 0-5 City Ground     Stats Table
Wed 03 Sep 1958 ASTON VILLA H League W 5-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Sep 1958 CHELSEA H League D 2-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Wed 10 Sep 1958 West Bromwich Albion A League W 2-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1958 Blackpool A League D 1-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Wed 17 Sep 1958 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League L 2-6 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 1958 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 2-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 1958 Newcastle United A League L 0-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1958 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League D 1-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 1958 LEEDS UNITED H League W 2-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 1958 Manchester City A League L 2-3 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1958 LUTON TOWN H League D 2-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 1958 Birmingham City A League D 2-2 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1958 LEICESTER CITY H League W 4-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 1958 Preston North End A League L 1-3 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 1958 BURNLEY H League W 4-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 1958 Bolton Wanderers A League L 1-2 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 1958 ARSENAL H League L 0-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 1958 Everton A League L 1-2 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 1958 West Ham United A League L 0-6 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 1958 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League L 3-5 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Dec 1958 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 0-7 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 03 Jan 1959 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League L 0-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Jan 1959 Chelsea A League D 2-2 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 1959 BLACKPOOL H League L 1-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 1959 Blackburn Rovers A League L 1-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 1959 Tottenham Hotspur A League D 4-4 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 1959 Leeds United A League D 1-1 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 1959 MANCHESTER CITY H League L 3-4 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Wed 11 Mar 1959 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League L 1-5 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 1959 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League D 1-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Fri 27 Mar 1959 Manchester United A League L 1-6 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1959 Leicester City A League L 1-3 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Mon 30 Mar 1959 MANCHESTER UNITED H League L 1-3 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 1959 PRESTON NORTH END H League L 1-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Apr 1959 Burnley A League L 1-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Wed 15 Apr 1959 EVERTON H League L 2-3 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 1959 BOLTON WANDERERS H League L 0-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Wed 22 Apr 1959 Luton Town A League L 1-3 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 1959 Arsenal A League L 2-5 Highbury     Stats Table