Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Swansea Town's results from season 1958/1959

Results of games featuring Swansea Town during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 12 5 4 52 30
Away 21 4 4 13 27 51
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 16 9 17 79 81
Click here to view Swansea Town's complete league history View Swansea Town's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 23 Aug 1958 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 1-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Thu 28 Aug 1958 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League W 3-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 1958 FULHAM H League L 1-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Thu 04 Sep 1958 Scunthorpe United A League L 1-3 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sat 06 Sep 1958 Lincoln City A League W 2-1 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Thu 11 Sep 1958 LEYTON ORIENT H League D 3-3 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1958 SUNDERLAND H League W 5-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Thu 18 Sep 1958 Leyton Orient A League D 0-0 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 1958 Stoke City A League L 0-3 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 1958 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League D 2-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1958 IPSWICH TOWN H League W 4-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 1958 Bristol City A League L 0-4 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1958 Huddersfield Town A League L 2-3 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 1958 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 5-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1958 Rotherham United A League D 3-3 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 1958 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League L 0-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 1958 Brighton & Hove Albion A League D 2-2 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 1958 GRIMSBY TOWN H League D 1-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 1958 Liverpool A League L 0-4 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 1958 BARNSLEY H League W 2-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 1958 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 4-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 1958 Derby County A League L 1-3 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 27 Dec 1958 DERBY COUNTY H League D 4-4 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 03 Jan 1959 Fulham A League W 2-1 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 17 Jan 1959 LINCOLN CITY H League W 3-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 1959 Sunderland A League L 1-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 1959 STOKE CITY H League W 1-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 1959 Charlton Athletic A League L 1-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 1959 Ipswich Town A League L 2-3 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 1959 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 3-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 1959 Cardiff City A League W 1-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 1959 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League L 0-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 1959 Middlesbrough A League L 2-6 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Fri 27 Mar 1959 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 2-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1959 BRISTOL CITY H League W 1-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Mon 30 Mar 1959 Bristol Rovers A League D 4-4 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 1959 Sheffield United A League L 0-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 11 Apr 1959 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 4-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Wed 15 Apr 1959 CARDIFF CITY H League L 1-3 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 1959 Grimsby Town A League W 1-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Mon 20 Apr 1959 Barnsley A League L 1-3 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 1959 LIVERPOOL H League D 3-3 Vetch Field     Stats Table