Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

West Bromwich Albion's results from season 1958/1959

Results of games featuring West Bromwich Albion during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 8 7 6 41 33
Away 21 10 6 5 47 35
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 18 13 11 88 68
Click here to view West Bromwich Albion's complete league history View West Bromwich Albion's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 23 Aug 1958 Luton Town A League D 1-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Wed 27 Aug 1958 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League D 2-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 1958 BOLTON WANDERERS H League D 1-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Wed 03 Sep 1958 Birmingham City A League W 6-0 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 06 Sep 1958 Burnley A League W 3-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Wed 10 Sep 1958 PORTSMOUTH H League L 1-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1958 PRESTON NORTH END H League D 1-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Wed 17 Sep 1958 Portsmouth A League W 6-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 1958 Leicester City A League D 2-2 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 1958 EVERTON H League L 2-3 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1958 Arsenal A League L 3-4 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 1958 Aston Villa A League W 4-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 1958 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 2-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1958 Manchester United A League W 2-1 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 1958 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 2-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1958 Blackpool A League D 1-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 1958 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League L 2-3 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 1958 Newcastle United A League W 2-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 1958 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 4-3 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 1958 Nottingham Forest A League D 1-1 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 1958 CHELSEA H League W 4-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 1958 LEEDS UNITED H League L 1-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 27 Dec 1958 Leeds United A League W 1-0 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Jan 1959 Bolton Wanderers A League L 1-2 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 1959 Preston North End A League W 4-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 1959 LEICESTER CITY H League D 2-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Wed 18 Feb 1959 Everton A League D 3-3 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 1959 ARSENAL H League D 1-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 1959 West Ham United A League L 1-3 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Wed 11 Mar 1959 BURNLEY H League L 2-4 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 1959 MANCHESTER UNITED H League L 1-3 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 1959 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 2-5 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1959 BLACKPOOL H League W 3-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Mon 30 Mar 1959 Manchester City A League W 2-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Tue 31 Mar 1959 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 3-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 1959 Blackburn Rovers A League D 0-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Apr 1959 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League D 2-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Wed 15 Apr 1959 LUTON TOWN H League W 2-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 1959 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 0-5 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Wed 22 Apr 1959 Chelsea A League W 2-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 1959 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 2-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Wed 29 Apr 1959 ASTON VILLA H League D 1-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table