Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

West Ham United's results from season 1958/1959

Results of games featuring West Ham United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 15 3 3 59 29
Away 21 6 3 12 26 41
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 21 6 15 85 70
Click here to view West Ham United's complete league history View West Ham United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 23 Aug 1958 Portsmouth A League W 2-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Mon 25 Aug 1958 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 2-0 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 1958 ASTON VILLA H League W 7-2 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Wed 03 Sep 1958 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League D 1-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 06 Sep 1958 Luton Town A League L 1-4 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Mon 08 Sep 1958 MANCHESTER UNITED H League W 3-2 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1958 Nottingham Forest A League L 0-4 City Ground     Stats Table
Wed 17 Sep 1958 Manchester United A League L 1-4 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 1958 CHELSEA H League W 4-2 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 1958 Blackpool A League L 0-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1958 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 6-3 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 1958 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League L 1-2 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 1958 West Bromwich Albion A League L 1-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1958 BURNLEY H League W 1-0 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 1958 Bolton Wanderers A League W 2-0 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1958 ARSENAL H League D 0-0 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 1958 Everton A League D 2-2 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 1958 LEICESTER CITY H League L 0-3 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 1958 Preston North End A League L 1-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 1958 LEEDS UNITED H League L 2-3 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 1958 Manchester City A League L 1-3 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 1958 PORTSMOUTH H League W 6-0 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Thu 25 Dec 1958 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 2-1 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 1958 Tottenham Hotspur A League W 4-1 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 03 Jan 1959 Aston Villa A League W 2-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 1959 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 5-3 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 1959 Chelsea A League L 2-3 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Mon 16 Feb 1959 BLACKPOOL H League W 1-0 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 1959 Blackburn Rovers A League W 2-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 1959 Birmingham City A League L 0-3 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 1959 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 3-1 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 1959 Burnley A League L 0-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 1959 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 4-3 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Fri 27 Mar 1959 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 3-0 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1959 Arsenal A League W 2-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Mon 30 Mar 1959 Newcastle United A League L 1-3 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 1959 EVERTON H League W 3-2 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 11 Apr 1959 Leicester City A League D 1-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Mon 13 Apr 1959 LUTON TOWN H League D 0-0 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 1959 PRESTON NORTH END H League D 1-1 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Mon 20 Apr 1959 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 5-1 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 1959 Leeds United A League L 0-1 Elland Road     Stats Table