Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Liverpool's results from season 1959/1960

Results of games featuring Liverpool during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 15 3 3 59 28
Away 21 5 7 9 31 38
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 20 10 12 90 66
Click here to view Liverpool's complete league history View Liverpool's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 22 Aug 1959 Cardiff City A League L 2-3 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Wed 26 Aug 1959 BRISTOL CITY H League W 4-2 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 29 Aug 1959 HULL CITY H League W 5-3 Anfield     Stats Table
Tue 01 Sep 1959 Bristol City A League L 0-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 05 Sep 1959 Sheffield United A League L 1-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Wed 09 Sep 1959 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League W 2-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1959 MIDDLESBROUGH H League L 1-2 Anfield     Stats Table
Thu 17 Sep 1959 Scunthorpe United A League D 1-1 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 1959 Derby County A League W 2-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 1959 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 4-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1959 Swansea Town A League L 4-5 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 10 Oct 1959 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League D 2-2 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 1959 Stoke City A League D 1-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1959 PORTSMOUTH H League D 1-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 1959 Sunderland A League D 1-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1959 ASTON VILLA H League W 2-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 14 Nov 1959 Lincoln City A League L 2-4 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 21 Nov 1959 LEYTON ORIENT H League W 4-3 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1959 Huddersfield Town A League L 0-1 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1959 IPSWICH TOWN H League W 3-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 12 Dec 1959 Bristol Rovers A League W 2-0 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 1959 CARDIFF CITY H League L 0-4 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1959 Charlton Athletic A League L 0-3 The Valley     Stats Table
Mon 28 Dec 1959 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 2-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 1960 Hull City A League W 1-0 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Jan 1960 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 3-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 23 Jan 1960 Middlesbrough A League D 3-3 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1960 Plymouth Argyle A League D 1-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Feb 1960 SWANSEA TOWN H League W 4-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 1960 Brighton & Hove Albion A League W 2-1 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 05 Mar 1960 STOKE CITY H League W 5-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 12 Mar 1960 Portsmouth A League L 1-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 1960 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League D 2-2 Anfield     Stats Table
Wed 30 Mar 1960 Aston Villa A League D 4-4 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 1960 LINCOLN CITY H League L 1-3 Anfield     Stats Table
Wed 06 Apr 1960 DERBY COUNTY H League W 4-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 1960 Leyton Orient A League L 0-2 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 1960 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 4-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Mon 18 Apr 1960 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 3-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Tue 19 Apr 1960 Rotherham United A League D 2-2 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 1960 Ipswich Town A League W 1-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 1960 SUNDERLAND H League W 3-0 Anfield     Stats Table