Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Coventry City's results from season 1962/1963

Results of games featuring Coventry City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 14 6 3 54 28
Away 23 4 11 8 29 41
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 18 17 11 83 69
Click here to view Coventry City's complete league history View Coventry City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 18 Aug 1962 NOTTS. COUNTY H League W 2-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Tue 21 Aug 1962 Swindon Town A League L 1-4 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 25 Aug 1962 Colchester United A League D 0-0 Layer Road     Stats Table
Tue 28 Aug 1962 SWINDON TOWN H League W 2-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Sep 1962 SOUTHEND UNITED H League L 3-4 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Tue 04 Sep 1962 WATFORD H League W 3-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 1962 Millwall A League D 3-3 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Tue 11 Sep 1962 Watford A League L 1-6 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 1962 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League D 0-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Tue 18 Sep 1962 BRADFORD PARK AVENUE H League W 3-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 1962 Port Vale A League L 1-2 Vale Park     Stats Table
Mon 24 Sep 1962 Bradford Park Avenue A League D 0-0 Horton Park Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 1962 READING H League W 2-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Tue 02 Oct 1962 Bristol City A League D 1-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Fri 05 Oct 1962 Barnsley A League L 1-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 13 Oct 1962 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League D 1-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Tue 23 Oct 1962 BRISTOL CITY H League W 4-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 1962 HULL CITY H League D 2-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 1962 WREXHAM H League W 3-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 1962 Halifax Town A League W 4-2 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 1962 Brighton & Hove Albion A League D 2-2 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 08 Dec 1962 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 3-2 Highfield Road 8,853   Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 1962 Notts. County A League D 1-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 1962 Peterborough United A League W 3-0 London Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 1962 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League D 3-3 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Feb 1963 BARNSLEY H League W 2-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Tue 26 Feb 1963 COLCHESTER UNITED H League D 2-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 02 Mar 1963 Northampton Town A League D 0-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 09 Mar 1963 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 4-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Mar 1963 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 1-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Mon 01 Apr 1963 Wrexham A League L 1-5 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 1963 HALIFAX TOWN H League W 5-4 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Mon 08 Apr 1963 MILLWALL H League W 2-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Fri 12 Apr 1963 Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath. A League D 1-1 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 1963 Bristol Rovers A League D 2-2 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 16 Apr 1963 BOURNEMOUTH & BOSCOMBE ATH. H League L 1-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Apr 1963 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League D 1-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 27 Apr 1963 Carlisle United A League W 1-0 Brunton Park 4,751   Stats Table
Mon 29 Apr 1963 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 5-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Wed 01 May 1963 Reading A League L 1-4 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 May 1963 PORT VALE H League L 0-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Tue 07 May 1963 Hull City A League L 0-2 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 May 1963 Southend United A League D 1-1 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Wed 15 May 1963 Crystal Palace A League D 0-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Mon 20 May 1963 Shrewsbury Town A League L 1-2 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Wed 22 May 1963 Queens Park Rangers A League W 3-1 White City Stadium     Stats Table