Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Southampton's results from season 1963/1964

Results of games featuring Southampton during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 13 3 5 69 32
Away 21 6 6 9 31 41
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 19 9 14 100 73
Click here to view Southampton's complete league history View Southampton's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 24 Aug 1963 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 6-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Wed 28 Aug 1963 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League D 1-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 31 Aug 1963 Grimsby Town A League D 2-2 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Tue 03 Sep 1963 Huddersfield Town A League L 0-4 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1963 PRESTON NORTH END H League L 4-5 The Dell     Stats Table
Wed 11 Sep 1963 Newcastle United A League D 2-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1963 Leyton Orient A League L 0-1 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Wed 18 Sep 1963 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 2-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1963 SWANSEA TOWN H League W 4-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 1963 Portsmouth A League L 0-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Tue 01 Oct 1963 Rotherham United A League W 3-2 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1963 Middlesbrough A League L 0-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1963 Norwich City A League D 1-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1963 LEEDS UNITED H League L 1-4 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1963 Swindon Town A League W 2-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 1963 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 4-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1963 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 3-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 1963 Sunderland A League W 2-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 1963 CARDIFF CITY H League W 3-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 14 Dec 1963 Charlton Athletic A League D 2-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 21 Dec 1963 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 6-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1963 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League L 1-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 28 Dec 1963 Plymouth Argyle A League D 1-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Jan 1964 Preston North End A League L 1-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 1964 LEYTON ORIENT H League W 3-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Wed 29 Jan 1964 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League W 7-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 08 Feb 1964 PORTSMOUTH H League L 2-3 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 15 Feb 1964 MIDDLESBROUGH H League D 2-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 22 Feb 1964 Scunthorpe United A League W 2-1 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sat 29 Feb 1964 BURY H League L 0-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Tue 03 Mar 1964 Swansea Town A League L 0-6 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 1964 Leeds United A League L 1-3 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 1964 Manchester City A League D 1-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1964 NORWICH CITY H League W 3-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Mon 30 Mar 1964 Derby County A League L 2-3 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Wed 01 Apr 1964 DERBY COUNTY H League W 6-4 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 1964 Northampton Town A League L 0-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 11 Apr 1964 SUNDERLAND H League D 0-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 1964 Cardiff City A League W 4-2 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Tue 21 Apr 1964 Bury A League W 5-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 1964 SWINDON TOWN H League W 5-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Mon 27 Apr 1964 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 6-1 The Dell     Stats Table