Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Blackburn Rovers's results from season 1965/1966

Results of games featuring Blackburn Rovers during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 6 1 14 30 36
Away 21 2 3 16 27 52
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 8 4 30 57 88
Click here to view Blackburn Rovers's complete league history View Blackburn Rovers's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Wed 25 Aug 1965 Fulham A League L 2-5 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Wed 01 Sep 1965 FULHAM H League W 3-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Sep 1965 ASTON VILLA H League L 0-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Wed 08 Sep 1965 Stoke City A League L 2-3 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 1965 Sunderland A League L 0-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Wed 15 Sep 1965 STOKE CITY H League L 0-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 1965 WEST HAM UNITED H League L 1-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 1965 Leeds United A League L 0-3 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 1965 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League D 0-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Tue 05 Oct 1965 Everton A League D 2-2 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Oct 1965 Burnley A League W 4-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 1965 CHELSEA H League L 0-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 1965 Arsenal A League D 2-2 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1965 EVERTON H League L 1-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 1965 Manchester United A League D 2-2 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 13 Nov 1965 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 4-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Wed 17 Nov 1965 Liverpool A League L 2-5 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 20 Nov 1965 West Bromwich Albion A League L 1-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 27 Nov 1965 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 5-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Dec 1965 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 1-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 11 Dec 1965 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 6-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Dec 1965 Blackpool A League L 2-4 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 1966 BURNLEY H League L 0-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Jan 1966 Northampton Town A League L 1-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 15 Jan 1966 ARSENAL H League W 2-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Jan 1966 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 0-4 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 05 Feb 1966 LIVERPOOL H League L 1-4 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Feb 1966 Aston Villa A League L 1-3 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 1966 SUNDERLAND H League W 2-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Mar 1966 West Ham United A League L 1-4 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 1966 LEEDS UNITED H League L 2-3 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Tue 29 Mar 1966 Sheffield United A League L 0-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Fri 08 Apr 1966 LEICESTER CITY H League L 0-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 1966 Newcastle United A League L 1-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Tue 12 Apr 1966 Leicester City A League L 0-2 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 1966 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League L 0-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 1966 Nottingham Forest A League W 3-0 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 1966 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League L 1-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Mon 02 May 1966 BLACKPOOL H League L 1-3 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Wed 04 May 1966 Chelsea A League L 0-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 07 May 1966 MANCHESTER UNITED H League L 1-4 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Mon 09 May 1966 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League L 0-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table