Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Burnley's results from season 1965/1966

Results of games featuring Burnley during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 15 3 3 45 20
Away 21 9 4 8 34 27
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 24 7 11 79 47
Click here to view Burnley's complete league history View Burnley's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 21 Aug 1965 Chelsea A League D 1-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Tue 24 Aug 1965 BLACKPOOL H League W 3-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 28 Aug 1965 ARSENAL H League D 2-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Mon 30 Aug 1965 Blackpool A League W 3-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Sep 1965 Everton A League L 0-1 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Tue 07 Sep 1965 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 4-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 1965 MANCHESTER UNITED H League W 3-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Wed 15 Sep 1965 Northampton Town A League W 2-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 1965 Newcastle United A League L 2-3 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 1965 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 2-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 09 Oct 1965 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League L 1-4 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 1965 Leicester City A League W 1-0 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 1965 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 2-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1965 Leeds United A League D 1-1 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 1965 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 3-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 13 Nov 1965 Sunderland A League W 4-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Nov 1965 ASTON VILLA H League W 3-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 27 Nov 1965 Liverpool A League L 1-2 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 04 Dec 1965 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League D 1-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 11 Dec 1965 Fulham A League W 5-2 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 18 Dec 1965 LEICESTER CITY H League W 4-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Mon 27 Dec 1965 Stoke City A League L 1-3 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Tue 28 Dec 1965 STOKE CITY H League W 4-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 1966 Blackburn Rovers A League W 2-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Jan 1966 FULHAM H League W 1-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 15 Jan 1966 Sheffield United A League L 1-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 29 Jan 1966 CHELSEA H League L 1-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 05 Feb 1966 Arsenal A League D 1-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 19 Feb 1966 EVERTON H League D 1-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 1966 Manchester United A League L 2-4 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Tue 08 Mar 1966 Nottingham Forest A League L 0-1 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 12 Mar 1966 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 1-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 1966 West Bromwich Albion A League W 2-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 26 Mar 1966 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 4-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 1966 West Ham United A League D 1-1 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 1966 SUNDERLAND H League W 1-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Mon 11 Apr 1966 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 2-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 1966 Aston Villa A League L 1-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 1966 LIVERPOOL H League W 2-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 1966 Tottenham Hotspur A League W 1-0 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 07 May 1966 LEEDS UNITED H League L 0-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Mon 09 May 1966 Sheffield Wednesday A League W 2-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table