Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Everton's results from season 1965/1966

Results of games featuring Everton during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 12 6 3 39 19
Away 21 3 5 13 17 43
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 15 11 16 56 62
Click here to view Everton's complete league history View Everton's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 21 Aug 1965 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 5-2 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Wed 25 Aug 1965 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 1-3 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 28 Aug 1965 Stoke City A League D 1-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Tue 31 Aug 1965 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 5-1 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Sep 1965 BURNLEY H League W 1-0 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Tue 07 Sep 1965 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League L 2-3 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 1965 Chelsea A League L 1-3 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Wed 15 Sep 1965 West Bromwich Albion A League D 1-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 1965 ARSENAL H League W 3-1 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 1965 Liverpool A League L 0-5 Anfield     Stats Table
Tue 05 Oct 1965 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League D 2-2 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Oct 1965 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 3-1 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 1965 Fulham A League L 2-3 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 1965 BLACKPOOL H League D 0-0 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1965 Blackburn Rovers A League W 2-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 1965 LEICESTER CITY H League L 1-2 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Nov 1965 Sheffield United A League L 0-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 20 Nov 1965 LEEDS UNITED H League D 0-0 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Nov 1965 West Ham United A League L 0-3 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 04 Dec 1965 SUNDERLAND H League W 2-0 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Dec 1965 Aston Villa A League L 2-3 Villa Park     Stats Table
Wed 15 Dec 1965 Manchester United A League L 0-3 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 18 Dec 1965 FULHAM H League W 2-0 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Mon 27 Dec 1965 Nottingham Forest A League L 0-1 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 1966 Tottenham Hotspur A League D 2-2 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 08 Jan 1966 ASTON VILLA H League W 2-0 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Tue 11 Jan 1966 WEST HAM UNITED H League D 2-2 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Jan 1966 Blackpool A League L 0-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Jan 1966 Northampton Town A League W 2-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 05 Feb 1966 STOKE CITY H League W 2-1 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Feb 1966 Burnley A League D 1-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 1966 CHELSEA H League W 2-1 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Mar 1966 Arsenal A League W 1-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Tue 15 Mar 1966 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 3-0 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 1966 LIVERPOOL H League D 0-0 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Fri 08 Apr 1966 Newcastle United A League D 0-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 1966 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League L 1-3 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Mon 11 Apr 1966 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 1-0 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 1966 Leeds United A League L 1-4 Elland Road     Stats Table
Mon 25 Apr 1966 MANCHESTER UNITED H League D 0-0 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 1966 Sunderland A League L 0-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Wed 04 May 1966 Leicester City A League L 0-3 Filbert Street     Stats Table